Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Rosebery, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Annabel

About the property

We are top floor apartment with INSANE views over the city (even seeing the blue mountains) and swimming pool in the block. Huge wrap around balcony (you can even see the sea from one spot if you squint and complete your 10k steps if you really wanted to), with lots of plants (if you have additional plants thats a plus!), table, chairs, BBQ and outdoor sofas (we spent a lot of time out here in the evenings, having a drink and a good old chat). The flat is 2 bedrooms, yours is the master bedroom with en suite and access to the balcony. There is aircon and built ins as well. We have furnished the room, but can remove bed if not required. We have a laundry room with washing machine and dryer. The kitchen is fully furnished (Annabel is a keen cook!) with pots, pans, pasta maker, slow cooker and air fryer. Living room has a sofa, and separate dining area with a HUGE wine rack. The living room has a TV, record player (Dan is a collector of records ranging from Jamie XX to The Beatles), Nintendo Switch, shit loads of board games that usually end in tear (cards agains humanity, monopoly, catan, trivial pursuit etc etc), some speakers and chrome cast for all those hungover sundays streaming movies.

In the area we have a Subway, Sushi Train, IGA and the best bottle store in town (if you become best mates with them you get extra deals!). Within a few mins walk there is the Zetland Hotel, Rosebery Hotel and a few others, a couple of supermarkets and the very fancy Cannery (with Gin Distillery and Brewery).

If you need underground parking we can sort with you when you apply!

Property accepting of

LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Annabel to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$350 weekly rent$700 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

We are a couple who are looking for someone to use the Master Bedroom (comes with ensuite and built ins). We are both British, in our early 30s, and have lived in Australia for 4 and 6 years.

Annabel works in consulting, and Dan is an electrician. This means Dan is out the house most of the day and Annabel works from home 1/2 days a week.

We are both super social, love to make a delicious dinners (sunday roast is a speciality), and enjoy a drink at the weekends.

Loading...