Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Virginia Street, Rosehill, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom

Inc. bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Rob

About the property

Modern 3 bedroom townhouse within walking distance to either Rosehill, Harris Park or Granville Stations. And, 100 metres from the M92 bus to Parramatta or Sutherland stations. Otherwise by car, Parramatta is 5 minutes drive and 30 minutes to city via the M4 or Victoria Road, so it's very central to anywhere in the Sydney metro area.
Educational institutes such as UNSW or WSI are within short distance either way.
And, for those short stay weekends away up the north coast or down the south coast, you will be in Katoomba, Gosford or Wollongong within an hour.
I have recently had an excellent flatmate whom came from vacate after 12 months sharing my home, and I am now looking for another female professional or part-time working female student to rent the king size room, and share the household.
The room has a built-in mirrored wardrobe, a window that looks out over the veranda and front courtyard to a relatively quite suburban street. And, quite easily fits a double or queen bed, with room for a desk or dressing table. You'll have use of the main bathroom of the house which is opposite the room, since this bathroom is not being used that often.
If required, I will furnish the room , but the rental rate will be suitably increased. I am open to discussing this option if you are definitely moving in for at least 12 months.
There's an abundance of space with an air-conditioned combined lounge/kitchen/dining rooms flowing through from front courtyard to a bigger rear courtyard, which has a freshly planted veggie garden and BBQ entertaining. Then there's loads of room to relax or play on the second level, so you can zone out or tune in with all the creature comforts. There's a games room/second living room, main bathroom, a storage room/third bedroom and a veranda, where you can just hear the races being called at Rosehill Racecourse every fortnight or just relax and soak up the morning sun.
The house is fully furnished and a fully equipped kitchen with gas cooking, gas heating and gas hot water. Plus there's cable WiFi, Netflix, hundreds of DVD's, music, a full entertainment system to enjoy it with, and a pool table upstairs.
I am a professional working full time in the construction industry, so I'm up early and out the door. But, then of course I am usually the first one home. I love watching movies when the day is done.
Generally I keep the place clean and respectable, I have my own set of traits and hobbies, plus I like to cook nice food and enjoy it with a glass of wine to begin winding down after a long day.
I am approachable and enjoy good conversation, and I also respect your privacy when needed. Easy-peasy!
I am in a happy relationship with my partner of 12 months, so I'm only looking for a friendly flatmate to share my house with, "mi-casa-su-casa".
So, if you are interested in renting the room or would like to find out more, please feel free to contact me.
Street parking only though okay, but it's not hard to find a parking spot.

Property preferences

Students accepted

Message Rob to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Females only
$210 weekly rent$420 bond
Bills included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking