Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Richard Johnson Crescent, Ryde, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Kim

About the property

Lovely private room available NOW, for a SINGLE person or a COUPLE
- - - - -
SINGLE PERSON
(a) WITHOUT FURNITURE $180 inc. bills (includes WiFi internet, electricity and water).

(b) FULLY FURNISHED - $200 inc. bills (includes WiFi internet, electricity and water).
- - - - -
COUPLE
(c) WITHOUT FURNITURE $225 inc. bills (includes WiFi internet, electricity and water).

(d) FULLY FURNISHED - $245 inc. bills (includes WiFi internet, electricity and water).
- - - - -
See note about COVID at bottom of this listing

Sunny extra large clean room in a very large house with Garden.
..
If you do not have a profile, please message me back on Flatmates the answers to the following questions
1. How old are you?
2. Which country do you originally come from
3. What is your ideal move in date?
4. How long do you want to stay in my house?
5. Are you working or studying or both?

INSPECTION

Please call me to arrange a viewing. I would prefer to show you the room in the mornings from 8 am to 10 am or late afternoons from 4.00 pm to 7.30 pm on weekdays and any reasonable time on the weekends.

.
THE LOCATION
- street parking in quiet road

- near shops

- near buses and trains

- near Meadowbank TAFE

- 25 mins walk and bus to Macquarie University

- 25 mins to Central Station

THE ROOM

- Very sunny and bright room with windows on 2 walls. Lovely views from the window.

- Large built-in wardrobe.

- Study nook.

- Large room = about 2.7m x 4.5m (excluding the study nook and excluding the built in wardrobe).

If you want a furnished room, you can have either a double bed, or two single beds, plus drawers, bedside tables, desk, and study chair.
.
THE HOUSE

- The common areas of the house are fully furnished

- There are 2 bathrooms, one is upstairs and the other downstairs.

- The laundry is downstairs.

- Large lounge/dining room.

- Large kitchen with 2 large fridges, and lots of cupboard space. The kitchen has been recently renovated and looks fantastic!

.
WE ARE LOOKING FOR SOMEONE

- who is animal friendly as there is one medium sized dog and several chickens.

- who will do about 1 hour per week of general house duties

- who is quiet, clean and responsible

- who is intending to stay for a medium term (i.e. at least 3 months)

- who is able to move in, NOW, or soon afterwards
.
RENT AND DEPOSIT

3 weeks deposit and 1 week rent is required in advance.

COVID-19
These prices have been reduced because of the Covid-19 situation, and this price will remain for the first 3 months. Thereafter there will be small increases every 3 months .

...
Cheers
Kim

Message Kim to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$180 weekly rent$540 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

YOUR HOUSEMATES

In the house there are 3 housemates

- the owner of the house, about 70 years old, who works part time
- a Australian guy, 26 years old, who works part time
- a Phillipino guy, 36 years old, who works full time.

They are quiet, they don’t have parties and they are clean and tidy. They are respectful and polite

Loading...