Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Stanmore, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lauren Cripps

About the property

Room for rent in Stanmore, available immediately!

$280 a week all bills included (gas, electricity, water and wifi)

$1000 bond, happy if it’s in instalments etc so we don’t put you out of pocket 🙂

The room available is a lovely medium-sized room with hardwood floors and a large, bright window. It comes partially furnished with an IKEA dresser and a large open closet as well as a hanging mirror. Furniture is optional and can be sold/ street bountied before you arrive!

The rest of the house is really low maintenance which we love. It has a beautiful ornate fireplace in the living room, a small but comfortable bathroom with a bath, and a kitchen with a walk-in pantry. There is also a linen closet with plenty of space for your things!

At the back of the house near the kitchen, there is also a shared study. Our previous roommate was storing his music things in there and we rarely use it so you're welcome to use it as a home office space though your individual room is also large enough for a desk.

Location wise we are within walking distance to multiple parks and pubs (once they open back up). We are also only a two-minute walk from Parramatta Road and a 10-minute walk from Stanmore station so public transport is very accessible. There is also plenty of on-street parking available if you have a car or motorbike!

Your housemates are just Monty (24) and myself, Lauren, 21! Monty works full time as a roadside assistance technician and I work 4 days a week as a nanny so we are rarely at the house throughout the weekdays but can be found relaxing in the living room most nights with dinner and a tv show! I love gardening and have a million house plants and love a good book. Monty loves building model cars and LEGO sets and often just spends his free time tinkering with his bike and car and spending time with our dogs. We are fairly social people, though rarely have friends over, but we’d love a housemate who is open to chilling with us as much as they like and who feels welcome in the shared spaces of the home!

We have two dogs as well, Bella and Yogi, who are amazing. They’re inside/outside dogs but sleep inside at night. Not allowed on the furniture or in the available room but they’re friends with everyone so they’ll love spending time with you in the rest of the house!

We’re LGBTQ+ and SW friendly and open to another couple moving in as well! Rent is reduced for everyone if another couple moves in ofc 🙂
We look forward to hearing from you!

Message Lauren Cripps to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

The home is currently occupied by myself (Lauren, 21) and my partner (Monty, 24). I currently work as a nanny 4 days a week and Monty works as a Road Side Assistance Technician 6 days a week, though I plan on studying Horticulture next year and will hopefully be doing an apprenticeship in 2022!

It's also occupied by our two dogs Bella (Rottweiler/Husky, 4) and Yogi (Border Collie/Kelpie, 1) who are largely inside dogs though are not allowed on the furniture and spend most of their time asleep on their mat or rumbling in our yard.

Most days Monty drifts in and out of the house for work and on the days I work I'm usually out of the house from about 9-5 so if you work from home you will have plenty of alone time during the week. On Monty's day off he usually fixes up his friend's cars and takes the dogs out on adventures and my days off are usually spent catching up on some housework and Sims4 or sitting on our front porch with a book a catching up on some gardening. Most evenings Monty and I will have dinner in the living room and catch up on any shows we've been watching!

Out of lockdown we have a fairly quiet life and will usually have a few drinks with friends on the weekend or catch up with family for dinners but we rarely, if ever, have people over to the house.

Loading...