Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Strathfield, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Jules

About the property

Welcome to our lovely Strathfield share house! The house is a spacious three bedroom within a 5 min walk from Strathfield station and shops.

The bedroom is carpeted (and will be freshly steam cleaned!) with a small built in and heaps of room. It's 3 x 5 meters. It has a high ceiling, little fireplace, and plenty of space for a double/queen bed and desk. I've included photos of how the room looks now, but it will be totally unfurnished when you move in.

The kitchen is huge with heaps of storage space and a gas stove.

The shared bathroom has a bathtub and a shower. And there's a outhouse too if you're game.

There's a huge, fenced outdoor space/garden for plants and entertaining. There's also a long driveway for off street parking.

If you're interested let us know and we can arrange a face-to-face meet up, and an inspection.

Message Jules to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

We are three easy-going, professional people in our mid 20s with a snoozy greyhound cross looking for a like-minded legend to move into our soon to be vacant room in mid July.

I'm a PhD student at USYD working partly on campus and from home and my partner, Sam is a Speech Pathologist. Tasman is a Maths Honors student and he tutors.

We're a friendly bunch; we like to catch up around dinner and enjoy the odd card game and a beer, but mostly our house is pretty quiet and low key. We get along well and respect each other's downtime too. This house is an ideal share house because it's huge and double brick, so good privacy and space. We are seasoned house sharers so we like to keep the shared space pretty tidy.

We're all vegetarians (you don't have to be!) and enjoy cooking. In the warmer months Sam keeps the vege garden well stocked (although it's looking a little tragic at the moment).

My partner is trans and we're a queer couple, so obviously that would need to be something you're cool with. We want to make this household an inclusive, welcoming place, so good vibes only. It follows that we're also 420 friendly.

Bernie, our greyhound, is the best part of the deal. He loves you already. He is very chill and honestly sleeps all day when he's not asking for a pat.

Ideally, you're in your mid 20s to 30s, friendly, considerate person with share house experience who works and/or studies. We'd love to hear more about you if you think you'd be a good fit!

Loading...