Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Cooper Street, Strathfield, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Sumita

About the property

This is a newly renovated apartment, which looks like a beautiful old house from the outside (subdivided into three apartments), with high ceilings and modern appliances/ furnishings on the inside. There is a large communal kitchen/living space which is fully furnished (including fridge/microwave/dishwasher/Netflix and Stan on the TV). There are two bedrooms, both are huge (easily fit a queen sized bed + desk) with large walk in wardrobes, air-conditioning in each room. There are two bathrooms as well. There are two parking spots on site. The apartment is walking distance (about 50m) to Strathfield station, and everything else within the vicinity (heaps of restaurants, cafes, a small shopping centre with Woolworths). About 1 minute driving from the M4 entrance/WestConnex tunnel. Super convenient for transport, eating and general living. Upgrading to NBN - $35/month/person. Bills (electricity, gas) will be even split range $100-150 every 3months per person based on our spending last year.

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Sumita to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$310 weekly rent$620 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a PhD student/health professional looking to find a housemate for the second bedroom. I'm easygoing and friendly, clean and pretty chill to live with. I love eating, cooking is alright as well. Happy to keep to myself or sit around share some wine/binge watch Netflix and explore the culinary treats of Strathfield. I'm looking for a housemate who is clean, respectful of our space and happy to chill (with or without my company). My husband is moving to Canberra for work, and will be hanging around every second weekend or so, and I will be visiting him in Canberra the other half of the weekends.

Loading...