Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Smith Street, Summer Hill, Sydney
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$360/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Meg

About the property

This comfortably-sized room is unfurnished and includes a separate, spacious bathroom which has an amazing amount of storage space and a large showerhead. The room has a built in wardrobe and is carpeted. It easily fits a double/queen bed, desk, nightstand and chest of drawers &/or bookshelves, as the photos demonstrate!

The apartment is located in a brand new, secure building with a lift. All of the neighbours so far have been very friendly and it's a great suburb with lots of shops, cafes and restaurants within a 2 minute walk.

It is an extremely convenient location, particularly for anyone working towards the city and using public transport for work. We are less than a minute away from the lightrail (but it is not at all noisy!) and a 5-10 minute walk to Lewisham and Summer Hill train stations.

A cleaner comes once a fortnight to do the common areas such as kitchen, living room and dining room, as well as both bathrooms and bedrooms.

The rest of the flat is fully furnished including fridge, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, steamer, iron & ironing board, as well as good quality kitchenware, living and dining furniture. There is central airconditioning, gas cooking, and wooden floorboards in the common spaces. We have FTTP NBN in our building (included in the rent). There is also a spacious balcony with room for dining and/or gardening if you’re interested in that :)

Message Meg to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Anyone except couples
$360 weekly rent$1440 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet included in rent
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
No parking

About the flatmates

You will be sharing with one friendly female professional who works full-time, and one VERY friendly labradoodle puppy. We love books, music, movies and the outdoors. Enjoy going to cafes and seeing friends on the weekend, as well as drinking G&Ts but not a massive party animal (the dog is another story...). Can definitely guide you to the closest cafe, bar and bookshop.

Looking for a friendly and tidy housemate in their late 20s to mid 30s. Prefer someone who is happy to chat or grab dinner/drinks together every now and then, but also values their own space & privacy. It's important to have a relaxed vibe, because the modern world is stressful enough without having it at home! A person used to dogs is ideal, because the puppy loves being with people a lot :)