Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Cleveland Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Zoe

About the property

We’re looking for a new housemate to join us in our lovely three bedroom Surry Hills terrace house. The room is a good size and currently houses a queen bed, wardrobe, chest of drawers, bookshelf and a large desk. All three bedrooms are upstairs, with this one facing out over the back courtyard. The room will come unfurnished.

The house itself is large with a separate lounge and dining room, big kitchen, laundry, 2 showers and a large courtyard, perfect for entertaining! It’s a great spot - 10 minute walk to Central Station and a 1 minute walk from Crown Street, Coles and good coffee. There's also a bus stop right outside with busses heading into Bondi, CBD, Newtown etc every few minutes.

We get on well and love our house and a good chat - we're looking for someone friendly and sociable in their mid 20’s – early 30’s who wants to join our home (not just rent a room in a house).
Sorry - no couples or smokers.

The room is available from Friday 25th September. The rent is $250 per week, not including bills (Covid reduction). Normally, the weekly rent is $310 per week, not including bills, it'll revert back to this toward the end of December (pending any further negotiation down the track). Bond is $1240 (4 weeks x $310) - it won't let me edit this amount in the room details.

Send us a message with a short description about yourself and we'll get back to you!

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Zoe to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You’ll be living with two social young professionals.

Zoe – 28, works for state govt, loves a wine and a chat, staying active and some good trashy tv.

Lottie – 25, working in fintech, loves food, swimming and a good movie night.

We're both currently working from home. We've got busy schedules but always make time for a meal and a chat or a household adventure. We’re clean and respectful of each other's privacy. We're after a sociable, like-minded type looking for a friendly home.

Loading...