Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Surry Hills, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Lauren

About the property

The perfect short term stay for a quiet person :) We're in a beautiful little two bedroom apartment with a balcony and one shared bathroom. We recently renovated the bathroom so it looks really nice, and the rest of the apartment is cosy and full of books and comfy couches! Included in the rent are all your bills, access to our TV and our kitchen. We have a washing machine in our bathroom and a gorgeous rooftop to hang out, and to dry out your laundry. A big bonus is two fluffy cats who will come and hang out with you :)

Please note that I am quite an introvert so while I am friendly I'm not super chatty. Super happy to have someone to come watch movies and chill with in the evenings, but if you're looking for someone who you can chat to lots then this probably isn't a good fit!

We are 7 mins walk from the Surry Hills Lightrail Station and 14 mins walk from Central Station, 20 mins from Centennial Park and we're surrounded by cute cafes, restaurants, and bars!

Your future bedroom has been used as an office for the last two years and now that I'm going back to work in the city it is free! The bedroom comes with:

1. A single bed
2. A large wardrobe
3. A bedside table
4. A lamp
5. A chair
6. A laundry basket
7. A rubbish bin.

The bed and all of the linen is fresh and new :)

Available for 1 week - 2 months, depending on when you move in. The room must be vacated by August 19th latest as we have a family member moving in then. Please make sure you understand that before you message me!

Message Lauren to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$325 weekly rent$325 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 week – 2 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
No parking

Features

Single bed
Chair
Lamp
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hi there! My name is Lauren, I'm 27 and I live with my boyfriend Rafa, also 27, and our two cats Poppy and Tuna. We both work full-time, I'm in finance and Rafa is in hospitality.

We love hiking, reading, watching funny movies and TV shows, and are both really focused on personal development. The apartment is full of books on this topic, and you're welcome to read any and all of them while you're here!

We are looking for someone to move in to our second bedroom, for 1- 4 weeks. We would prefer someone who is neat, and respectful. This definitely isn't a party house as we both really prioritise wellness and rest. We love curling up with a good movie or a book in the evenings. I am quite introverted and very comfortable with quiet, so this is perfect for any fellow introvert who's looking for a quiet home for a few weeks :)

If you're someone looking for a place to crash for a few weeks we would love to meet you! We mostly speak English at home but as Rafa is Colombian we sometimes speak a bit of Spanish too :) all languages and nationalities are welcome!

Loading...