Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Surry Hills, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Tom

About the property

The property is very nice. It's a terrace house right near the Bourke Street Bakery and near the tram line. Because it's a 4 bedroom place with only three bedrooms rented we have a great mix of private and public places in the household. In addition to our three bedrooms, we have a lounge room, a dining room, a kitchen, a detached laundry room (with a second toilet), and a backyard. The backyard is nicely shaded, with a paved area where we sometimes have a barbecue. The location is really beautiful, the house is situated on a leafy street and only a 20 minute tram ride from the city. We are close to the great eateries and bars of Surry hills without being overwhelmed by foot traffic.

Your room is 4.2 x 2.6 metres. The window faces south and lets in natural light and a breeze if you leave it open. There is plenty of room, and if you find you need more room for other belongings/furniture we can definitely find space for it in the house.

Property accepting of

Students
Pets
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Tom to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$305 weekly rent$1220 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

Features

Queen bed
Drawers

About the flatmates

Hi future roommate :)

Our household all moved to Sydney last year, and actually met up in a different sharehouse on Crown Street before moving to this one. We all got along very well which is why we moved out together, unfortunately one of our number has got a job in Brisbane and is moving. Which is hopefully where you come in!

N'Dea is 22 and works as a consultant, I am 27 and work as a data scientist. We are both working full time, N'Dea works from home most of the time and I am usually in the office. We do hang out together and watch TV, and go out sometimes. The place is actually a 4 bedroom house with the fourth bedroom used as a TV room. We get on really well but appreciate our space as well, I think you will find that if you want to socialise we are available, but there is enough room here to maintain your space. We are both still exploring Sydney, so are often keen to get out and about on the weekends or week nights.

Loading...