Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Crown Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sharon

About the property

You open your eyes as the sunlight floods the room, the skylight providing the weather forecast, blue sky with a spot of cloud. Time to head out 10 minutes away to Centennial park for a quick run before stating the day. You head back, stopping past Burke st bakery for your morning bread. On your return, you linger on the balcony, noticing the lemon tree in the balcony has started sprouting some fruit, the overgrown spinach, cabbage and radish leaves, and the first cauliflower coming up to say hello.

You head to the kitchen for your morning hit, a freshly ground barista quality coffee. Your housemate, (me) passes you in the hall, letting you know I’m finished with the bathroom. You know I’ll head to the kitchen to poaching eggs on the induction stovetop, so you head to the bathroom, enjoying your soak under the rainforest shower, before returning to your room to pull open your mirrored closet and choose your days outfit. Then, finally ready to start work, you sit at your desk, looking down on Crown St and open your laptop. I say goodbye as I head to the tram to head to my job in the CBD. We agree to catch the bus down to Coogee after work for a couple of drinks at the pavilion, texting some mates to join.

This is how idealistic life could be if you wanted to move in to share my apartment with me! :) It gets better, with lovely Indian takeaway food downstairs and everything minutes away, including less than 15 minute drive to Bondi.

I know it’s not the cheapest apartment or largest room, but the lifestyle is pretty good. If this sounds like something you think you might enjoy to share with me, come round and meet me. :)

There’s street parking within 2 minutes walk of the building parking permits are an option.

Central station is 10 minutes walk away
Trams are 4 minutes walk
Coles supermarket is 3 minutes walk
Buses to Coogee, Bondi and CBD minutes away.
Gym across the street
An array of food, hairdressers, chemist, organic grocers and other shops downstairs on Crown St.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years

Message Sharon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$320 weekly rent$1280 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 weeks stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

I'm a law grad and business consultant working in IT in the city 2 days a week. I’m looking for a nice housemate to enjoy my space with me.

I have pretty solid work hours, and afterwards I often go to gym, yet still like a glass of wine, a cheese platter when I can. I love having a bit of music in the house at a respectful level but am not a massive TV person, though I sometimes hire movies from the library on Crown st (2 bus stops away). I love dancing and can’t wait for things to go back to normal. I find my home a sanctuary. I try to meal prep to cook as much as I can, and I have a bike I’d love to ride more.

Loading...