Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Cooper Street, Surry Hills, Sydney
Verified

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$400/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Shaun

About the property

2 minute walk from Central Station, 1 minute from Crown Street shops. Quiet, leafy street. Modern apartment building, secure entry (RFID key required to enter building and operate lifts).

Building has a private gym, and a stunning rooftop featuring a pool, tennis court, and unobstructed 360-degree view of the city and surrounding suburbs.

You'll have the larger bedroom (2.4 x 5.3 incl. large built-in wardrobe) - labelled "Bed 1" in the pictured floor plan, and visible in the photos; fits a king-size bed comfortably.

Parking space is not available.

Flat currently has fridge, dishwasher, dryer, oven/stove, couch. No clothes washer currently but I'll be buying one if you don't have one.

Lounge room area is currently mostly unfurnished (no TV or table area, just a couch). Planning to leave as-is but you're absolutely welcome to add your own stuff.

Lounge room balcony and bedroom windows look onto leafy Cooper St and adjacent rooftop gardens.

Electricity, gas, internet payments not included in rent - will be split 50/50. Internet is Telstra NBN with Speedboost, $120 per month ($60 each).

Water rates included in rent.

Signature of lease required - 6 months commencing May 1st (you're able to move in immediately if that's your preference).

Pictures were taken by the real estate during a former tenant's stay; not reflective of current furniture, but representative of the apartment/building.

Message Shaun to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Unfurnished
No parking

About the flatmates

My name's Shaun, I'm 30 years old.

I work 9-5 during the week, am at home most weeknights, and am typically out of a weekend.

Generally keep to myself, but easy-going, friendly and always happy to have a chat.

Nearest Cafés and Restaurants

Roll in and outClose by
Orto Trading Co.Close by
Mark And Vinny's Spaghetti & SpritzClose by
Mark & Vinny’s Spaghetti & SpritzClose by
Izakaya FujiyamaClose by
+ Show more

Nearest Bus Stops

Crown St before Foveaux St4 min walk
Crown St at Arthur St4 min walk
Crown St at Rainford St4 min walk
Elizabeth St at Devonshire St4 min walk
Crown St at Foveaux St4 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Supermarkets

Corner mart4 min walk
Just Fresh5 min walk
Tobbaconist Station6 min walk
Woolworths Metro6 min walk
THE KWIKIMARK.7 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train Stations

Central Station9 min walk
Museum Station18 min walk
Redfern Station22 min walk
Town Hall Station24 min walk
Kings Cross Station27 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Universities

The University of New South Wales, COFA14 min walk
University of Technology Sydney, City17 min walk
The University of Notre Dame, Sydney22 min walk