Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Arthur Street, Surry Hills, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Rosie

About the property

Very spacious, light and private room available in gorgeous Surry Hills terrace. Includes your own bathroom (complete with bath!) and offers a unique sanctuary within a shared house environment.

This four-bedroom, three-story terrace is located right in the heart of Surry Hills, just minutes away from all local amenities including supermarket (Coles and Maloneys), pubs (The Clock is dangerously close…), restaurants, Central Station, various bus routes and of course - incredible gelato courtesy of Messina!

The place comes with great communal areas – a large, fully equipped modern kitchen and open-planned lounge area, as well as an outdoor courtyard. There are also two bathrooms (one of which would be yours exclusively!), and a spare room for visitors. All shared areas are furnished so you would only need to bring your bedroom furniture along.

Open to singles or couples (price for couples is negotiable). Harry Potter enthusiasts take priority (house dependent). Those partial to a spot of 90s charades and/or trivial pursuit will also be looked upon favourably.

Move in date is flexible depending on your situation - happy to chat with you about what would work best! :)

Message Rosie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$485 weekly rent$1940 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You would be sharing with two mature professional women (both in their early 30s), and one mature (and very tiny/very cute) Yorkshire Terrier.

We both enjoy a few wines and a good laugh (all about the banter!), however are respectful of one another’s time and personal space. We both work in the city and are often out during the evenings (Tuesday night Trivia is fast becoming a flat tradition…), however do enjoy chilling at home reading, cooking or watching movies/indulging in some trashy TV from time to time.

Loading...