Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Sydney Olympic Park, Sydney

Free to messagePrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Martin-Valentino

About the property

I love this apartment, I've been living in this building for few months now. The stunning view can be seen from your bedrooms and the lounge and never gets old. My favorite things about the apartment is probably how quiet it is despite being near the park. The area is like a little haven and the apartment itself has very thick walls and double glazing. I also couldn't live without my daily wander down to the coffee shop that's just downstairs.

The building is very well maintained and there is street parking available.

The room available has built in wardrobes, a super comfy barely used bed, full length glass windows which, amazing views and air conditioning. The bathroom is directly across the hall from the bedroom and contains a shower.

All bills are included in the rent. All streaming services will be available: Disney, Binge, Stan, Netflix, and Hayu. The internet is Telstra's most premium NBN, typical speeds 7pm-11pm: 250mbps download and 22 mbps upload.
Nespresso pods, general kitchen ingredients and cleaning supplies will be provided weekly.

In the kitchen: Designer cutlery, Nespresso Gran Lattissima, SodaStream machine+ many more.

The lounge: designer and luxurious couch leather couch, Neo QLED 8K Smart TV, soundbar and coffee table. There is also a dinning table in the sunroom for your to enjoy the view from the top floor while you eat, drink your coffee or unwind after a long day with a gorgeous Tom Ford scented candle.

Your bedroom: Luxurious and very comfortable mattresses, and never used memory foam topper and pillows. You’ll also have humidifier in your bedroom (and living room)- I can confirm it 100% adds therapy moisture to the air to prevent dryness that can cause irritation in many parts of the body. The humidifiers are effective for treating dryness of the skin, nose, throat, and lips. They can also ease some of the symptoms caused by the flu or common cold. You’ll also be provided with your own personal garment steamer.

This is a lux and high end lifestyle property, if it’s not for you please looks elsewhere. No one comes to this property other then me, and you’ll hardly see me as I have other property in Double bay that I also live in or stay at my parents house In Bondi. How you see the property in the photos is exactly how the property looks 24/7.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Martin-Valentino to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$440 weekly rent$1760 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Air conditioner
Heater
Lamp

About the flatmates

About me: I'm a professional 29 years young male. I'm uni educated (MBA and psychology), clean and tidy, friendly and articulate, with a healthy social conscience.

What I do for work: Psychologist for children & family, fostering and youth across Sydney for DCJ in the psychology department.

My friends would describe me as an easy going, and sociable person. Respect and honesty are my core values, especially in a housemate situation, communication is key; something I’m also actively trying to work on is compassion/empathy. A big thing for me is having our shared spaces organised/tidy, of course life happens, but as long as there’s effort and communication!

Some of my hobbies in the Fall/Winter are snowboarding, and some indoor volleyball. In the summer, I’m an avid beach volleyball player, and will make as many trips possible to the beach. I try to live a fairly healthy/active lifestyle, so I hardly cook.

In my downtime, whether I need to recharge in isolation or am feeling social, I enjoy watching financial literacy/business videos, or you’ll catch me Netflixing an action movie or reading a book.

What I’m looking for in a housemate: Someone respectful of boundaries, and communicates in a non-aggressive approach. Someone who will clean after themselves as I take extremely good care of my property.

If you’ve made it this far, and think we’d be compatible as housemates, let’s figure out the details of a call! I look forward to hearing from you.

Loading...