Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Tempe, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Anya

About the property

We are situated in the heart of Tempe, equal distance from two stations and bus routes. We are within walking distance to IKEA (Swedish meatballs anyone?), Cooks river, and the Marrickville hub. The house features 3 bedrooms with built ins/storage, 2 bathrooms/showers, external laundry, very spacious open plan living and dining area with aircon, kitchen with all the amenities (you’ll never wash another dish ever again!), and outside courtyard with seating and vegetable garden. We also have a projector with most streaming services (Netflix, Disney, Amazon etc.) Most importantly, the house has an energetic but very cuddly pup named Darcy and two chirpy finches, so an animal lover/owner you must be.

About you: if you’re someone who loves or owns animals, you are most welcome. You enjoy the occasional movie/dinner with your housemates, you are personable and respectful of communal space. It’s a home environment and a great place to live so if you are someone who only wants to live in their room and not engage with the house then this isn’t the place for you, we are like family here and want to have a fun and friendly household. We like to hang out but we are respectful of your downtime. Extra brownie points if you have Stan or Binge subscriptions 😅

Property accepting of

Smokers
Students
Pets
LGBTI+

Message Anya to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Marni and I are two spinsters who enjoy movie nights and dinners together. We work/study during the week and like to relax during the evening and weekends with wine and good food and an array of puzzles and board games. I’m a storyboard artist by trade and a green thumb who is working on making the house self sufficient and getting us off the grid, and you’ll find me at the beach on any day above 15°C. Marni is a highly educated sophisticated anthropologist with a wicked sense of humour.

Loading...