Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Waterloo, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Anthony

About the property

The apartment is a modern, split level, 2-bedroom apartment. The room advertised is the one upstairs and has its own private bathroom, built in robe and a small balcony. I am in the master/ensuite downstairs, so you'll have your privacy and own space. The room can fit a queen bed and a few other furniture items.

Kitchen/living space and large balcony is all upstairs. Ducted air conditioning, internal laundry with washing machine and dryer. You’ll have access to the complex’s well-equipped gym, pool and sauna.

Looking for a twenties/thirties/forties professional who is considerate, respectful, not a big party person (although what you do outside of the home is your business), pays bills/rent on time, self sufficient/independent, experienced living in shared accommodation, clean and hygienic, enjoys a chat every so often over a glass of wine. Also, do you have indoor plants? :)

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Anthony to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
6 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Balcony

About the flatmates

Hi, my name is Anthony. I'm 38 years old, I’ve just made a major pivot in my career and have started working in the crypto space. Bonus points if you know about Bitcoin!

I work flexible but long hours mostly, all from home. My partying days are definitely dying off; now I'm trying to focus on health and fitness (avid gym goer, or at least aspiring to be!).

I'm originally from Adelaide, but have lived in Sydney (and shared accommodation) since I left home at the tender age of 17. My interests include crypto, food, fitness, yoga, hiking, bouldering/rock climbing (beginner), indoor plants, orchids. And of course the obligatory mention of travel; just got back from Singapore, but with everything the way it is, probably won’t be travelling again anytime soon. If you're obsessed with Qantas Frequent Flyer points like me, we'll get along.

I'm looking for a like-minded flatmate who is full-time employed, pays rent/bills on time, who is considerate, mature, knows how to live with others and will treat the apartment as your home, your sanctuary. Cleanliness and hygiene is a must, I have a cleaner come through fortnightly, but in between cleans ongoing maintenance/touch ups will be needed.

Any questions, please feel free to ask! :)

Loading...