Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Wentworthville, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Shannon

About the property

*** In the midst of discussing with the real estate agent and landlord so that we can sub-lease the room to you. Annoying as it is, I've done my part and it's the waiting game for me while both parties talk it out. Thank you for your patience! ***
**Looking for a female housemate, please scroll down to "About the flatmates" section for more details.**

A 2-bedroom apartment with tiled flooring throughout, no carpet - good for allergies!

Your very own:
* Bedroom with built-in wardrobe (unfurnished)
* Bathroom with storage behind mirrors
* Cabinet in living room for extra storage

Shared:
* Kitchen space which includes - fridge, gas stove top, dishwasher, oven, microwave and kitchen essentials
* Dining table (extendable) & chairs - located in the same space as the kitchen/living room area
* Laundry areas - washing machine, internal dryer and clothes lines to air dry on balcony (non-street facing)
* Living room - TV that is hooked up to Chromecast to stream your binge-worthy shows or movies on a bigger screen with an L-shaped sofa and bean bag
* Pantry/storage cupboard
* Shoe closet
* Ducted air-conditioning that doubles up as a heater
* NBN fibre internet (with ASUS router) - 50 Mbps download speed / 20 Mbps upload speed (Unlimited)

Other features:
* 10 minute walk to Wentworthville station, 15 minute walk to Westmead Station, 20 minute walk to Westmead Hospital
* Two train stops away from Parramatta - less than 10 minute ride
* A bus stop right outside the building
* 15 minute walk to Woolworths (Wentworthville) and 10 minute walk to Coles (Westmead)
* 10 minute walk to Udaya Grocery Store, Wentworthville Post Office and restaurants nearby
* Apartment also has shared common areas - kids playground, common garden and BBQ area, outdoor gym

Notes:
* Utilities such as electricity and hot water will be split separately based on monthly usage, whereas internet will be split for $26.30 a month.
* Must be pet-friendly (has a pet rabbit)

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years

Message Shannon to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$680 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
2 – 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Balcony
Wardrobe
Air conditioner
Heater

About the flatmates

Hello, I'm looking for a future female housemate or even a friend to share this lovely little space which I now call home :) It would be great to find someone who is responsible so that we can look after our living space together, split chores, share mutual interests, enjoy each other's company as well as respect each other's privacy.

A little about us in the house:
I'm a primary school teacher and Jonathan works in I.T; working full-time. Fully vaccinated! We're both friendly introverted extroverts, so we're considered pretty chill homebodies who occasionally enjoy a good board game night or going out to meet our friends. We enjoy playing video games, doing puzzles, watching movies/shows/anime, cooking/baking, typical stay-at-home activities you can think of. We also share a cute little Netherland Dwarf Rabbit named Pretzel who's mostly motivated by food.
As housemates, we're tidy and clean up after ourselves. We're also non-smokers and non-drinkers. We're considerate and would be willing to lend an ear to your stories or even have a nice chat; most importantly, we're respectful of your privacy and totally understand when you need your space!

Loading...