Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Westmead, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Peter

About the property

The apartment:

This apartment has a cheerful and bright luxury feel about it and is a real treat to live in.

Fully furnished and architecturally designed modern, spacious, very bright top-floor penthouse apartment, with high ceilings and plenty of windows to maximise the airy feel.

Situated on a quiet cul-de-sac and overlooking the park (previous Parramatta golf course which will iñin the future include the new multi million dollar Parramatta pool/gym/cafe) it boasts an ideal location.

Transport is simple with plenty of unlimited street parking, a bus just around the corner, and everything in walking distance.

You are only:

-a 5 minute drive, or 15 minute bus ride or walk through the park to Parramatta Westfields/station.

- a 4 minute drive (12 minute walk) to Westmead station - with all day parking for residents, perfect for commuting to the city with express trains taking only half an hour to Central.

- a 5 minute drive, 18 minute bus or 15 minute walk to Westmead Hospital so ideal for doctors, nurses etc.

The apartment has everything you need: High speed NBN internet, large TV, modern kitchen, large balcony with garden beds, gas fire pit, fairy lights, day bed and swing-chair -A perfect place to chill out or entertain.

Two of the rooms come with access to a large modern bathroom - including bath which is shared by the two other tenants. The master bedroom has it’s own en-suite, balcony and A/C.

Home features
Air-conditioning in living room and master bedroom
Living area gas heating
Broadband Internet
Dishwasher
Clothes washer
Clothes dryer
Large balcony with swing chair, daybed, gas fire pit and hammock
City views
Neighbourhood views
Park frontage and short walk to Parramatta/Hospital/trains & buses.

Bills and expenses
Bills included in price of room to keep it simple (NBN, gas, electricity, water). Reasonable usage expected.

————

The rooms:

The rooms are north facing and bright (though windows all have blinds/covers for potential shift-workers).

[**Room 1: No longer available as I will be moving back into this room soon**] the bright and amazingly delightful and comfortable master bedroom features your own ensuite, private balcony with garden bed and clothes line, Queen bed, beautiful green/sunset views across the district, bedside drawers, large built in wardrobe with plenty of room for hanging clothes as well as drawers and shelves, electronic shutter blind for heat shielding to the balcony, ceiling fan and your very own air conditioner!

Room 2: $250, (available now): is currently configured with a queen-sized bed, a small study table, mirror, bedside table/drawers and fan.
The built in wardrobe is large with plenty of room for hanging clothes as well as drawers and shelves.

[**Room 3: - $200 per week - taken by a long term wonderful flatmate that has lived here for almost a year now **] comes with a double (or queen) bed, a 2 door mirrored cupboard with hangers shelves and drawers, small bedside stools, a lamp and fan. A very bright and cheery room with three windows and lots of light.

I can also remove all furniture (apart from the cupboards) from any of the rooms if you wished to bring your own bed and bedroom furniture. -It’s up to you!

All rooms have openable screened windows, plus a high window (high ceilings) which makes them feel very light and breezy.

All rooms also come with space in a chest of drawers just inside the door of the apartment for shoes.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Peter to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$750 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
Chair
Lamp

About the flatmates

My name is Peter. I’m a friendly and respectful professional charity worker and the owner of the apartment. I live here and like those living with me to feel at home. I like music and art, getting out in nature, caring for those around us, netflix, laughter, and making the most of each day.

As it’s a quality apartment containing quality furnishings I only rent out the rooms to nice quality people who like to keep a clean, respectful house for all to enjoy.

The personality mix and happiness of the people that live here is important to me, as I want people to have a positive experience and the ability to really feel at home in this unique and homely (yet centrally located) oasis from the city.

Friends are welcome to come and enjoy the space with you as long as other flatmates are kept in mind with respect to noise etc. late at night.

The other flatmate Alyssa, that you would be sharing the bathroom with (as I have my own ensuite) is a mid 20’s female working locally. We like making new friends but also respect people’s privacy.

Perhaps you could be the missing third-link to this happy home! 🙂

**Please note Alyssa has 2 lovely cats that have just moved in with her. As such you must be ok with cats in the apartment while she is/they are here.**

Loading...