Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Lichen Place, Westmead, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Peter

About the property

This apartment has a cheerful and bright luxury feel about it and is a real treat to live in.

Fully furnished and architecturally designed modern, spacious, very bright top-floor penthouse apartment, with high ceilings and plenty of windows to maximise the airy feel.

Situated on a quiet cul-de-sac and overlooking the park (previous Parramatta golf course) it boasts an ideal location.

Transport is simple with plenty of unlimited street parking, a bus just around the corner, and everything in walking distance.

You are only:

-a 5 minute drive, or 15 minute bus ride or walk through the park to Parramatta Westfields/station.

- a 4 minute drive (12 minute walk) to Westmead station - with all day parking for residents, perfect for commuting to the city with express trains taking only half an hour to Central.

- a 5 minute drive, 18 minute bus or 15 minute walk to Westmead Hospital so ideal for nurses etc.

The apartment has everything you need: High speed unlimited NBN internet, large TV with Netflix account, modern kitchen, large balcony with garden beds, gas fire pit, fairy lights, day bed and swing-chair (or hammock option). -A perfect play to chill out or entertain.

There is another room rented by a lovely young midwife who you would be sharing the large modern bathroom with (I may ask to use the bath occasionally).

I have my own en-suite.

Bills included in price of room to keep it simple (NBN, netflix, gas, electricity, water). Reasonable usage expected.

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Peter to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 2 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Peter. I am a friendly and respectful professional working in the city for a charity.

I’m easy going with a good sense of humour and like to keep a nice house for both of us to enjoy living in.

I work Mon-Fri business hours and don’t generally have big parties so it wouldn’t be a problem if you were working shift work and needed to sleep.

I love music and have a digital piano you can use if you like to play too.

I like to make new friends but also respect people’s privacy.

Enjoy tennis, walks, singing, the beach etc.

I prefer friendly, easy going non smokers.

I love travel and different cultures so people from all different backgrounds and cultures welcome.

Sometimes it’s nice to share special dishes we cook, but we will each take care of our own cooking and meals.

The room would be ideal for a professional working in Parramatta or the city, or an international student or medical professional.

There is another room rented by a lovely young midwife who you would be sharing the bathroom with.

I have my own en-suite.

Loading...