Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Shirley Road, Wollstonecraft, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
$290/wk

Inc. bills

3

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

3

Flatmates

Contact Eddy

About the property

Barely a five minute walk to the centre of Crows Nest. Close to the shops, public transport, cafés and handy to the Crowie Pub. Your bedroom has modern furniture with a comfy double bed, wardrobe and drawers. A long hallway separates the room from the living area and only one other room shares your bathroom. There are two full-size fridges in the kitchen between the three rooms of tenants.

I'm thirty. I work full-time and and usually do my own thing during the week, but I'm happy to socialise on the weekends. My other flatmate is a female around the same age and very friendly and tidy.
Like me, you'll have a full-time job. I like to have a good time, but don't apply if you are looking for Party Central. This is a great flat and handy to everything, so I want to keep the landlord sweet.

You'll have fast, free and unlimited internet. I pay the first $400 of the quarterly electricity bill but if the bill is higher (it was once, but $400 usually covers it) we'll share anything over that amount equally. There's an internal laundry with large modern washer and dryer and it's free for you to use. Pretty much everything you might need is available for the price of your rent.

All-day parking is in the street outside and around the corner and several Go-Get cars close by. You can keep a bike in the garage.

The shops in Crows Nest are in walking distance, and a bus outside the door takes you to the centre of Lane Cove's shops if you want a change. Wollstonecraft Railway Station is barely 5 minutes away with a 12 minute ride to the city. The flat is handy if you work in North Sydney, Neutral Bay, St Leonards or travel to the city (as I do) each day. A previous flatmate worked at Royal North Shore Hospital but The Mater is also very close. This spot is central for work and play.

We have our own gym in the garage if you wish to use it, which includes a 4-station cable-weight gym and various other equipment that is all yours whenever you like. There is shelving in there for your luggage too, if you want to store it out of the way.

The Rent is payable fortnightly in advance with the first payment on the day you move in. The Bond (amounting to 2 weeks rent) is $580. You get your Bond back (less any agreed damages) when you move out.

If you are looking for a room to rent in a friendly flat and this sounds like you, get in touch. PM me with a little about yourself if you are interested.

Eddy

Message Eddy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$290 weekly rent$580 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

. I work full-time and and usually do my own thing during the week, but I'm happy to socialise on the weekends. Brunching is a must. I prefer to share with a girl for a bit of balance, but it's more important to find someone who'll be happy here.

Loading...