Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Shirley Road, Wollstonecraft, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Angela

About the property

Hi! Our lovely apartment is on the 6th floor of an 8-storey building. We have harbour views (including a view of the Harbour Bridge) from the lounge-dining room. A 5-10-min walk to Wollstonecraft station, a 10-min walk to Crows Nest, Woolworths, cafes, restaurants, bars, etc.

The apartment is spacious and has plenty of natural light. All modern furniture and appliances in the common areas. New oven and stove, dishwasher, Smart TV, internal laundry with washing machine. Portable air conditioner in the open-plan lounge-dining room.

The bedroom has a large free-standing wardrobe. The room will fit a double or queen bed and a desk or chest of drawers. See photos. The photos with the grey doona/quilt cover are with a queen bed in the room. Photos with the white quilt cover are with a double bed. So either is fine. :) Dimensions are 3.72 × 2.83 metres (see floorplan). Shared bathroom with one other.

$280 a week for the room (reduced from $300). Internet is an extra $6 a week. Electricity bills come quarterly and we divide them when they arrive (usually works out to the equivalent of $10-$15 per week).

There is plenty of free unlimited on-street parking just outside our building.

Ideally looking for someone for at least 6 or 12 months. Bond is four weeks' rent. Move out notice period is four weeks (to allow us time to find someone else).

Property accepting of

LGBTI+

Message Angela to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I'm Angela. Me and my flatmate are renting this 3-bedroom apartment in Wollstonecraft. I'm in my mid-30s and work full-time in communications/public relations. Nu is in her early 30s and works full-time as an engineer. We are both neat, clean, friendly and easy-going. In my spare time, I mostly go kayaking; sometimes rock climbing. (So I am out often.) Nu enjoys catching up with friends, weekends away and so on. We usually do our own thing with cooking dinner, but sometimes hang out watching a show on Netflix with a glass of wine. :-)

We would prefer someone who is working full time, so no students or backpackers, sorry.

Loading...