Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

Joynton Avenue, Zetland, Sydney
Verified

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
$400/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

2

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates
Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Gil

About the property

*** Looking for a female to live with a male (also known as me)! Available from Sat 16th February ***

Hey! I have a great modern sun-lit pad here in Zetland and looking for a fun, easy going and preferably tidy roomie - ideally a girl to balance out the hormones ha!

In other news, when both balcony doors are open you may just come across the freshest breeze you'll ever feel.

Anyway - definitely want the place to feel like a home for us rather than just a place to live.

About the flat:
* Modern, quiet, comfortable and secured boutique block of 20 (which is unique to many of the large complexes in the middle of Zetland if that's not your thing) but close enough to the action.
* Fully furnished apartment with 2 great sized bedrooms
* Large screen TV in the lounge room, theatre sound + Netflix/Apple TV/Google Home, as well as high-speed ADSL-2 Wi-Fi internet across the apartment
* Air-conditioned/heated
* 2 balconies (1 large balcony with outdoor table + Weber BBQ great for having meals, and a smaller balcony nice to have some coffee/tea on)
* Spacious kitchen with top end appliances including large fridge/freezer, dishwasher & stove with gas cooking
* Floor plan conveniently laid out with rooms on opposite sides of the apartment, each with a private bathroom
* Concealed internal laundry + dryer, iron & ironing board, seperate washing sink
* Ample street parking & car wash facilities in the underground car park
* Enjoy the convenience of Zetland with 4 minutes walk to East Village centre for shops/restaurants/Coles/Virgin Active gym, really close but also quiet as it's away from the crowds
* Surrounded by 4 lovely parks + easy strolls to cafes that do great breakfasts/lunches
* Short distance to Green Square train station (~10 mins walk), Grounds of Alexandria cafe/markets and Dank St. Short drive/bus ride to Surry Hills/City/Airport. 12 mins drive to Coogee/Clovelly beaches.

About the room:
* Great sized room with built-in wardrobe, comfy queen sized bed and bed-side tables
* Private bathroom is adjacent to the room with excellent high-pressured shower and large mirror. This bathroom is huge!
* Sun-lit with window sliding doors and direct access to the over-sized balcony
*Happy to put a TV in there too if you like

Bills:
Bills are on top of rent and work out to about $30/week. This includes high-speed internet, cleaner fortnightly and standard utilities. Netflix is on the house ;)

Property preferences

All female flat

Message Gil to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Own bathroom
Females only
$400 weekly rent$1600 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Furnished
No parking

About the flatmates

About me:
35 year old Aussie guy, easy-going, fun & social but definitely love relaxing too, clean, considerate and I have an online marketing business in Surry Hills. Fairly recently moved back from 6 crazy years in London. Into my health & fitness mostly at the Virgin Active nearby or ocean swims, love to travel and anything spontaneous! Not looking for this to be a party house, rather a nice, comfortable chilled vibe.

About you:
Awesome. That is all ;)
ha ha jokes aside - pretty much if the above sounds appealing to you and you're in a similar mindset (i.e. out-going and not a couch potato but equally like chill time) then it should be great.
Please contact me if interested to find out more.