Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Sydney.

O'Dea Avenue, Zetland, Sydney

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Chris

About the property

Beautiful modern split level apartment, fully furnished with Roof Top pool.

Choice of having the entire upstairs section which includes master bedroom, huge built in wardrobe, private ensuite, aircon, huge private balcony and study area all to yourself. Perfect if you like your own space and privacy. The room comes with a very comfortable king sized bed. If you prefer to bring your own this can be arranged.

The second bed room which is downstairs also has a massive private balcony, huge built in wardrobe, large comfortable king size bed (or two singles) and separate bathroom unshared.

Downstairs also has the common areas which include fully equipped modern kitchen, spacious living room with large TV, PS4, Optus fetch, another huge balcony and separate internal laundry with washer and dryer.

There is a separate air con upstairs and downstairs and gas heating is available in the living room.

Apartment comes with one allocated secure underground parking space which can be leased for an extra $20 a week if required (there are loads of guest parking spots in car park which no one monitors anyway).

Apartment complex has an amazing roof top pool with common BBQ area and sun bathing lounges which is amazing now that summer is here.

Green Square train station is a 5 minute walk away and frequent buses (always with seats available) to the city right outside building which gets you to town hall in less than 25 minutes.

East village shopping centre 5min walk away and plenty of restaurants all over the place.

Please note - this apartment is not a party house. So if you're a back packer or on a working holiday looking for a place to bring all your drinking buddies over every weekend then this place isn't the one for you.

If you enjoy a nice, relaxing, clean, tidy and respectful place to call home please feel free to reach out :)

Couples welcome at $430 (instead of $350).

Message Chris to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$325 weekly rent$650 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

My name is Chris, 33 year old male born and raised in Sydney working as an IT consultant for an American tech company.

I have been living in this apartment for about six months now. Had an amazing room mate who unfortunately has had to move out prematurely due to a shoulder reconstruction and no longer able to work for a while.

I am now in search for a new room mate who is looking for a place to call home and not just a room.
I want you to feel comfortable here to happily co exist as well as enjoy your own space and privacy.

I consider myself to be a pretty chilled out person, decent sense of humour and good listener so always up for a chat.

My weeks typically consist of working the usual Monday - Friday, 9am to 5pm based in the city.

A hobby of mine is boxing and wresting so I am often doing classes through out the week after work and on weekends.

I also like to use the gym around the corner during the week to keep fit.

I don't do many late nights out anymore, but certainly enjoy a drink or two, although by no means is this a party house and I would appreciate my fellow room mate to respect that.

I am neat and tidy. Not OCD by any means, but I always clean up after myself and tend to follow the habit I adopted from the good old days working at Mc Donalds - 'clean as you go'.
I would appreciate if my next room mate could also kindly keep things tidy in the shared spaces.

Feel free to reach out if this interests you or if you have any questions.

Loading...