Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Torquay, VIC

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
Contact Peter Winkler

About the property

Bungalow Room completely separate from the main dwelling, with shower, toilet and vanity basin. A large Bluestone Terrace for the use of residents and guests sits between the Architecturally designed house and bungalow, set on an acre in the hinterland of Torquay (2km’s from Surfcoast Highway and 5km’s from Bells Beach surfing reserve), with indigenous garden surrounding. Wildlife on the property include many birds (Honey Eater, White Faced-Heron, Currawong, Kookaburra, Eastern Rosella, Wren, Owl and Ducks), Sugar Glider, Brushtail Possum and the odd kangaroo has also dropped by. Furnishings include a Queen size recycled timber base, mattress with quality linen and armchair. There is also a built-in bookshelf over the bedhead. A heater is provided and there is also a fan to keep you cool in Summer. The floor is polished concrete and the space stays cool in Summer due to it’s orientation and is also insulated to stay warm in Winter. The Kitchen and Laundry are within the main residence. A communal clothesline is provided off the West end of the main building. WiFi is provided, with electricity, gas, water bills and rates included. Gradually the space will be upgraded further to include a kitchenette with cooktop, oven, sink, microwave, kettle and toaster. A TV (with Netflix included), washing machine and robe will also be installed throughout 2022. Bikes, BBQ facilities and outdoor shower available for use.

Property accepting of

Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Peter Winkler to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$450 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 1 week stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Door lock
Heater
Couch

About the flatmates

Your host is a professional and enjoys surfing, swimming, yoga and going on adventures both in Australia and overseas; with an appreciation of art, design, film and architecture. I’m looking to rent the space either intermittently or full time to a positive person or couple’s that love being down by the sea.

Loading...