Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Corsair Way, Torquay, VIC

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Sarah

About the property

The house is wonderful–super spacious (4-bedroom), light and already furnished; complete with a storage space for all your surfboards, a deck looking out to sea, and a big backyard with a veggie garden and chooks.

Residents of the house include myself and my beautiful one year old Isadore (I'm a solo mum by choice). Issy sleeps with me at the end of the corridor. Although will hopefully move into his own room this year! I am looking forward to the borders opening up – then I'm expecting to get some live-in help. i.e. an au-pair or a Workaway. I have regular babysitters help out when I'm working or needing to get out.

The room comes with a queen size bed and BIRs and sea view.

NO COUPLES THANKS :-)

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Sarah to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Hello, I moved to the coast four-five years ago, primarily for the surf and to spend more time in nature. My professional background is as a psychotherapist and meditation teacher. For the past three years I was running a business in Melbourne. Now I am in full-time mothering mode. I am a mumma, flying solo by choice, to a peaceful happy boy, Isadore. Isadore has just turned one and I am madly in love. I love to cook wholesome food, potter in the garden, dance, surf and read. I also work (part-time) from home and have a home office set-up. The house can get a little chaotic with toys and mess. Thankfully I have regular helpers who come and tidy up after us. As my preferred home environment is tidy and zen! I'm particular about not having mobile phones and screens active in shared social places.

Loading...