Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Hill Street, Tweed Heads, NSW

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. bills







Contact Freddy

About the property

If you like to surf and or like the beach - well this apartment is excellent for both. Located on the hill on the Tweed Heads/Coolangatta border - this spacious apartment has beach views and river views on both sides of the apartment. You can easily hear the Ocean from your bedroom. The best thing about this apartment is its proximity to the beach/major shopping areas/coffee shops and all that Coolangatta has to offer - which is all within easy walking distance. Public transport is also very close with easy access to the airport and up further north towards surfers paradise with buses running every 10mins. Rainbow bay is literally a 3 min walk and offers one of the best beaches on the coast for chilling/swimming and of course surfing.

The apartment comes completely furnished - all you need to do is move in. The bedroom does not include a wardrobe, which is being added. Additionally there is a washing machine/outdoor and indoor living areas/full kitchen with all amenties - sun room at the back which is directly accessible from your room. NBN broadband and electricity is included in the price. I have Netflix/Amazon prime available to stream as well.

In terms of house rules - I only ask that you are respectful of each other. I study full time and have a pretty hectic schedule. Sometimes I have very early starts due to flying and other times not. I am normally out the door at 7.30 and returning mid to late arvo, then gym and or other activities. I like to hang with my roommates from time to time and also share a meal/wine. I am extremely respectful of others and I prefer to live with a female as they are generally a lot cleaner and quieter than guys.

Message Freddy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hey my name is Freddy. I am a full time student - studying to be a commercial pilot. I have done the mid life career change!! I used to live in Sydney for 10 years and moved up here last year. This was the best move and I am so happy up here as I love the beach and the chilled out lifestyle of the coast and Coolangatta/Tweed heads.

I am extremely easy going/respectful and easy to get along with. I like to cook (pretty basic recipes which I need to expand) and I live a pretty active lifestyle with study full time/Gym/social. I am originally from QLD so I have a lot of friends on the coast and also my family lives down south inland from Byron Bay.

I am independent and respectful of other people and their privacy.

I would like to live with someone who is chilled and easy going and who likes to hang out every now and then.