Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in .

Westbrook, QLD

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Colin

About the property

This is my first house that was built in 2018, so is still pretty new. It is a big family house on a 1,100m2 block. It has a large open plan kitchen, living and dining space. Kitchen has nice Smeg appliances - big gas cooktop, double oven and dishwasher. There's an alfresco area with a nice big fan outside and 8-seater outdoor setting.

The house has most appliances and furnishings already. The kitchen is fully kitted out with all built-in appliances and also has the usual fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, sandwich press. There is a front-loading washing machine in the laundry as well. (Former housemate has taken back his dryer shown in photos). Living room features a large TV, couch, recliners and coffee table. There is an 8-seater dining setting inside and also the one outside.

One thing missing from the house at the moment is fencing on two sides, so this house is not suitable for pets.

I'm looking to rent out a normal (non-master) bedroom. The bedroom features a queen bed and bedside tables, however if you'd prefer to use your own then I can store the bed elsewhere. The room is a good size (approx 3.5 x 3.5) with a ceiling fan and built-in wardrobe.

As far as what I am looking for in housemates cleanliness is definitely a requirement - this is a nice house and I want it to stay that way. I don't expect OCD clean-freak level but you do need to take care of the place and respect it. Please don't be the type of person to waste lots of power by leaving lots of lights on all the time or turning the air-con on whenever it gets just slightly warm. It increases the amount I have to pay for power which will eventually get passed on to housemates anyway in the form of rent-increases.

Parking is on the driveway or off-street on the curb. Unfortunately the garage is being used.

I'm asking for $170 a week which is including all bills (wifi included). Happy also to look at a couple, however for a couple I am asking $260 a week, again including all bills. If you are interested then let's talk!

Property accepting of

Students
40+ years

Message Colin to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$170 weekly rent$340 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Furnished
On-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Wardrobe
Door lock

About the flatmates

I no longer live in this house as my work has moved down to Ipswich and I rent a house down there. I come back every now and again to work on stuff around the house and so I maintain a bedroom for myself.

I'm looking for preferably three housemates living in the house at any one time or as an absolute maximum four people (if two of them are in a couple). Any more than that and I think it is too crowded.

Currently the master bedroom is rented out by a young professional, Rahni, and Tim rents the last bedroom.

This is not a party house and I am looking only for quiet, respectful people to move in.

Loading...