Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Gipps Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Elyza

About the property

Nestled amongst the beautiful well-kept gardens of Pacific Palms, this three bedroom apartment is the ideal home for beach lovers.
The apartment is a 4 minute (if that) walk to North Gong beach, and a 5-10 minute walk to Crown Street and the CBD. The shared back garden has plenty of communal clothes line space and a small covered seating area. The residents are all quiet and friendly. The apartment has air-con (though, I don't like to use it for environmental reasons...I could be persuaded if you wanted to use it). The toilet and bathroom are seperate. The living space is open and spacious with a generously sized veranda. Laundry comes with dryer and currently has a washing machine although its pretty old and I wouldn't mind getting a new one in future.
The apartment will be mostly furnished...some of the furniture belonged to the previous two housemates but we will have a lounge, dining table, tv, fridge, microwave, washing machine etc etc..
The previous housemates were my two really close friends who have finished their degrees and are both moving to Sydney for work.

LOOKING FOR:
I have two rooms that need filling, either by two friends or two seperate applicants. Preferably females unless it is a female and a male friend applying together.

There are two bedrooms up for grabs!
BEDROOM ONE:
Is the large master room of the apartment. Has a large mirrored built in wardrobe. Easily fits a queen bed with room for other furniture like a desk, bedside tables, TV stand and/or a shelf. Because this room is the largest, it does not have a garage space however street parking is not an issue it's easy to find something on our street or the street adjacent to our street. The room is carpet.

BEDROOM TWO:
This bedroom is slightly (and I mean slightly) smaller but again easily fits a queen bed with room for lots of other furniture. Has built in wardrobes. This room comes with a garage parking space in the underground garage of the complex. You will have access to this with your own private buzzer and key. The room is carpet.

Message Elyza to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$176 weekly rent$352 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I am a 22 year old student in my final year studying Geography. I like to think of myself as laid back, fun, tidy and occasionally funny. I spend the most part of my weekdays studying and weeknights I enjoy my alone time in my room chilling out or binging a TV series; I do enjoy chatting when I'm cooking dinner or when I get home in the afternoons! On the weekends I like to socialise, often I go out drinking with friends.

I totally respect other people's routines and don't have much expectation on how present you will be around the house, so long as you are clean and friendly I am happy. Although I would prefer people who are looking to make a friend out of moving in together, occasionally having a games night or watching a movie together etc.

My ONE deal breaker is someone who is noisy during the night time. I generally like to go to sleep around 10:30 during the week; the bedrooms are all next to each other so in the quiet of the night a loud TV or loud music or a loud phone call can be pretty disruptive to the other housemates. I really want people who will be respectful of that and try not to be loud past 10:30! :)

Loading...