Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Crown Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Andrew

About the property

A room is coming up for rent in a two bedroom apartment on 313 Crown street in Wollongong. Landmark Apartment Building. My lovely housemate has decided she is going to move in with her boyfriend at the end of our lease on Feb 26th. I am looking to fill her spot with someone who is clean, respectful, quiet and friendly. Hoping to find someone who wants to be friends as well as housemates and have dinners/hang out from time to time. Lease term is negotiable as real estate is open to various term lengths.

Apartment has two balconies, a connected dining/lounge area and a decent sized kitchen. Your potential room is very spacious and bright with built in wardrobe and door which connects to the balcony. There is an underground garage parking spot included and secure floor access with key fob. There is also a pool that can be used by residents of the apartment complex. This apartment is through a real estate (which is highly rated and caters to our needs quickly) so you will need to apply though them and be approved. They base their acceptance on good character and financial ability to pay rent on time. The bills are not included in the rent and in the time I have been living here average about $20 a week in addition to rent, but fluctuate based on the season.

Message Andrew to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$225 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable 26 February 2021
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living with me. Here is a little about myself:

I'm a 33 year old male who is originally from Canada, but have lived permanently in Australia for the past 7 years. I've completed a couple university degrees (Psychology/Education) and am now a second year medical student at UOW.

I'm a quiet, sociable, easy going person that enjoys going out and having a good time once in a while. My hobbies include: hiking, camping, fishing, gardening and just relaxing outdoors in general. I'm also a very passionate cook and love making food for others. I should emphasise that I am looking for a housemate who is clean, respectful and quiet (especially at night time after 11 pm). I work very hard in med school and need a housemate that understands this apartment needs to be conductive to studying. This is definitely not a party house, but I do occasionally enjoy a few drinks.

For the past 10 years I have lived primarily with females as in my experience they have been more clean and respectful. That is my preference, but I am open to living with anyone as long as we are on the same page.

Both couches, TV/stand, and dining table are my flatmates so I will be looking into getting some good quality used items once she leaves. If you have any of these things thats great.

If interested, send me a message with a bit about yourself and we will go from there.

Kind regards,

Andrew 🙂

Loading...