Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Campbell Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Eloise

About the property

The Campbell St Cabana (yes I named my house) is a 2 bedroom unit located a short 5 minute walk to Wollongong Harbour and a 5 minute walk south to the CBD, talk about location!

The apartment building has a front security door and is in a small block of 6 with friendly neighbours. Unfortunately there is no parking, but street parking is usually pretty easy to score.

I recently renovated the place so it comes with brand new floorboards throughout, new kitchen and laundry plus a dishwasher, yay! The bathroom is in its original condition but it has charm with cool retro tiles. The place is fully furnished with a dining table, breakfast bar stools and a fold out couch, perfect for friends to crash on. I am yet to buy a TV but I have a projector which is awesome for movie nights. There is an east facing balcony which is nice and sunny in the mornings with a Weber BBQ that you are welcome to use.

The available room has a built in wardrobe with loads of storage space, a ceiling fan and is currently unfurnished but I can provide a double bed if required.

The rent covers all bills including internet.

About you -
You are happy to live with an excessive amount of indoor plants.
It's a unit so not ideal for pets but if you have a sausage dog I would be totally ok with that.
You enjoy sharing the occasional meal or glass of wine but at the same time is respectable of each others space.
You are 25yrs+, working and keep your week nights relatively tame as I gotta work in the morning :)

I am looking for someone for a short to mid term lease (3-6 months) with a possibility to extend long term so happy to chat about it.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Eloise to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
No parking

About the flatmates

Hi!
My name is El, I'm a graphic designer for a local design company. I'm pretty active and enjoy the outdoors, always up for a morning run or ocean swim, love hiking, yoga and recently started rock climbing (pretty terrible at it but hey!). I enjoy having friends over for drinks and dinner or going out socialising. I keep pretty busy but also enjoy a quiet night in tending to my plant babies, cooking and watching a netflix doco or series, I'm not too lame I swear!

I'm friendly, social and appreciate good chats and laughs!

Loading...