Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Kembla Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Elipsha

About the property

This is a fairly new top-floor apartment with gorgeous sunset views from both the lounge room as well as our bedroom balconies! It is located in the Wollongong city area, so accessibility to a range of shops/cafes/restaurants is pretty good :) .. There is free on-street parking available too (yayy!) ..

To rent is a spacious private bedroom with a joint balcony and a shared bathroom (both with myself). There is a built in wardrobe and a ceiling fan in the room but you will have to arrange for your own bedroom furniture. The kitchen has stainless-steel Bausch appliances and a gas cooktop. All the bills (internet/gas/electricity) will be evenly split amongst us three but water is already included in the rent (yayy!) ..

All the common areas are furnished and we have also recently upgraded our lounge-room furniture (yet to be delivered) that you would absolutely love! There is a separate laundry room with a washer and dryer available for use.. Everything that we have is of pretty good quality and brand new so we would want to rent out the room to someone who would respectfully use all the furnishings provided and always pay the bills on time :)

Property accepting of

All female flat

Message Elipsha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$225 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Currently living in this house are two very lively and friendly girls, Elipsha (myself) and Kirstie :) .. I'm currently pursuing a PhD at UOW while Kirstie is working full-time in the city.. We met through Flatmates last year and ended up signing a lease together.. Now we are really good friends with an immense love for K-Pop and K-Dramas, haha! We are ideally looking for someone who would be appreciative of what we have offered to make this house feel like a home and would also respect the integrity of shared spaces and things.. We would definitely prefer having someone who will clean up after themselves and keep their room and common areas tidy at all times..

We would both love to meet up with potential candidates so we can get to know each other better as it would definitely be a plus if we find someone with a similar outlook. We do aim to have a good friendship with our potential new housemate :)

Loading...