Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in New South Wales.

Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with own bathroom
Contact Tas

About the property

Looking for housemates around my age, preferably someone in their 20s. Great location central to everything, you'd be living in a lovely modern apartment, fully equipped with air conditioning. Smack bang in the middle of everything, its just a few minutes walk to both City Beach and North Beach, with all the best bars, restaurants and cafes right around the corner (for when that becomes a thing again)! It's a two bedroom apartment, and you'll have an entire bathroom to yourself, as well as off street parking. Your room will come unfurnished, but the rest of the house is decked out with all the needs - washing machine, dishwasher, fridge, couches, and of course, a TV equipped with Netflix, Stan and Disney+. A bus stop which forms part of the free route is only two minutes down the road. With beautiful ocean views, access to a gorgeous outdoor communal area (including a pool!), and just around the corner from just about everywhere and everything you need, I'm sure you'll love living here just as much as I do!

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Tas to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

Features

Balcony

About the flatmates

You'll be living with Tas (that's me!), a 25-year-old man who works full time for a not for profit - in normal circumstances I'd be working from home a couple of days a week and out delivering workshops the others. I'm a social person who will love becoming your friend, but also completely respect your privacy and boundaries - we all need time to ourselves! Friends will drop by every so often for coffee or a drink, and you would be more than welcome to invite your friends into our home. You'll often catch me watch Kath & Kim, RuPaul's Drag Race, Muriel's Wedding or any British romcom starring Hugh Grant (I am pretty sure I am Bridget Jones). I'm not a huge partier, but I do enjoy a shindig every now and again, mainly consisting of wine, cheese and good friends. Will gladly have a drink or share a meal with you when you feel like it, and leave you to your own devices when you don't. I do also love baking and cooking, so every so often you'll find something yummy on the kitchen bench with strong encouragement to help yourself so I don't eat it all myself! This is an LGBTQI+ safe home, as a member of the community myself.

Loading...