Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Staff Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom

Inc. some bills






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Jacob and Cathy

About the property

Hi! We are looking for a new flatmate to join us in our very old and large, charming home. The house is super conveniently located near: the CBD, uni, the hospital, Wollongong train station and the best bus routes. The room is very large and furnished. In the main house there are 6 of us. My partner and I also have our own living area at the front of the house and all 6 of us share the common areas (kitchen/dining/lounge, bath/shower rooms and toilets). The kitchen/dining/lounge area is great for cooking and hanging out in with plenty of storage, fridge space, utensils and a good quality gas stove for cooking on. We are really lucky to have such a comfortable sharehouse in such a convenient location. The house is also very quiet with brick walls and the living spaces very separate from the bedrooms. There is also a self contained granny flat downstairs that is completely separate from the rest of the house and occupied by our semi-flatmate Brett.

Message Jacob and Cathy to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone welcome
$165 weekly rent$660 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
On-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi my name is Jacob (25) and my partner's name is Cathy (24). I am a psychologist and like doing things outdoors in my free time. Cathy is from Sydney and is working full time here as a veterinarian. Max (20) is studying biology at uni, likes playing computer games and is also super friendly and energetic. Vincent (29) is quiet, thoughtful and friendly, and is here from France doing academic research in Internet security at uow. Ashley (23) is a Chinese international student at UOW, is social and humorous.

Living in a sharehouse and being close to our housemates has been a really positive experience for us and that's why we are still doing this rather than renting a place just for ourselves. We enjoy getting to know the people we live with. We are by no means a party house but we do have friends over occasionally and still like to have a good time!

In saying that we also respect that people often need their own space and likewise we want our own privacy from time to time too. We are also very on top of cleaning and make sure we all follow a weekly cleaning schedule and wash up our own dishes etc.

We are looking for housemates like us who are friendly, easy going and social as well as respectful of everyone else. If you are interested in one of the rooms, we are super keen to hear from you! Please message us and tell us a bit about yourself and we can organise a day for you to come and have a look.