Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Market Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Avril Davey

About the property

Well appointed and immaculately maintained near new apartment located in the heart of Wollongong food and entertainment district with only a 5 minute walk to parks and Wollongong's main beach. Local bars, restaurants, day spa and 24hr convenience store and fitness centre (Anytime) all within 50 metres of the complex front door.

1 minute walk to free bus service which travels to both UOW campuses as well as Wollongong and Fairy Meadow shopping precincts.

2 rooms currently available.

1 private room with queen bed, shared bathroom (with one other), newly renovated built in wardrobe, private entrance onto garden terrace.

1 private room with double bed, shared bathroom (with one other), newly renovated built in wardrobe.

Modern kitchen fully equipped with fridge, dishwasher, microwave, cutlery, crockery and cookware.

Internal newly renovated laundry fitted with brand new Miele washing machine and dryer. External clothes hoists available.

Split system air conditioning unit. Brand new flooring. Newly renovated kitchen area. Freshly painted throughout. Modern furniture, fittings and equipment less than 4 years old.

Enormous garden terrace with 4 burner side burner BBQ and outside lounge area, dining area. Screened balcony.

Fully secure block of units with key fob entry and secure auto entry for visitors.

2 minutes walk to Corrimal Street restaurant strip. 5 minute walk to south beach. 5 minute walk to lower Crown Street mall and Woolworths. Convenience store located opposite block of units.

NBN and commodities (water, gas, electricity) included in the rent.. Electricity consumption above $300 per quarter to be shared with housemates.

Sorry no couples or room sharing.

Property accepting of

Students
Retirees
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Avril Davey to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$900 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

There is currently 1 long term male tenant, mature aged employed in a managerial capacity. It is envisaged the additional tenant will be mature aged, clean and tidy in either a professional capacity or in post graduate study, or in a financial secure personal capacity. This apartment is not suitable for young party goers, smokers or illicit drug users. You will be required to provide ID, details of income and personal references.

Loading...