Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Crown Street, Wollongong, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom

Bills not inc.







Contact Athena

About the property

Available between 1/3/2020-1/10/2020
Bills are an additional $25 per person

The property is a beautiful two-storey house with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We use two bedrooms of the house (one is the home library) and you will have the master bedroom which is extremely spacious! It is around the size as the living room (if not bigger) and it is right next to the upstairs bathroom; there is also a massive amount of closet space. There is a queen bed, drawers & closet space, bedside tables, hangers and airconditioning available for your own use. Located next to either side of the bed are 2 powerpoints.

The kitchen and upstairs bathroom is recently renovated. Every room is well-lit with stunning views of the surrounding mountains and urban landscape. Before deciding to lease the house, we viewed many properties to find our dream house, and this one was without a doubt the one that ticked all the boxes.

All communal living spaces will be furnished i.e. the living room and dining area. The kitchen is well-equipped, however, since I enjoy cooking and have extensive experience with meal prep, healthy meals can be provided with an additional cost, perfect for full time workers and students short on time.

Across the road is a Bottle-O, 2 petrol stations and a Thai and Chinese restaurant less than 2 minutes walk away. The property is next to a bus stop, which can take you to Wollongong station in under 10 minutes and UOW in under 7 minutes. It is also a 2-3 minute walk away from the free UOW GK-A shuttle which takes you to Keira St Mall and the university (available to staff and students)

All bills are included in the rent cost. This includes lightening fast internet, water, electricity, gas, and replenishable goods such as toilet paper and cleaning products.

Other features include: large backyard, outdoor common area, french door fridge, composting, washing machine, frequent cleaning of common areas, garage, large washing line, and air conditioning.

No inspection times available

Room overview

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
1 – 9 months stayAvailable 1 March 2020
Anyone welcome
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi there! We're Justin and Athena and would love to welcome you into our home.

A bit about Athena:
I'm a nutrition and dietetics student at UOW who loves to run, cook and play piano in my free time. I work part time as a model and actor, meaning I am frequently travelling back to Sydney for work. I'm a quiet and tidy person who appreciates a minimalistic and sustainable living space.

A bit about Justin:
Second year computer science student originally from Sydney. Outgoing persona and always willing to make new friends. Hobbies include photography, computers and running.

We often travel to Sydney on the weekends so there is less congestion in the house during that time.