Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Gladstone Avenue, Coniston, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
$200/wk

Inc. some bills

4

Bedrooms

1

Bathroom

1

Flatmate

Contact Becky

About the property

The house is in an awesome location, in Coniston which is a 5 min drive to the centre of Wollongong. The train station is a 2min walk away and there is a bus stop across the road. It is also quick and easy to get on the highway. Figtree Grove shopping centre is a 5 min drive and a similar distance to other shopping centres in Wollongong (Aldi, Woolworths). There are lots of delivery services available too, just in case of a junk food craving.

The house has 4 bedrooms- you would have one and me another. There are two spares, which you would be welcome to use for visitors or if you wanted to set up a study.

The bedroom for rent looks quite small in the pics (it was hard to take a photo) but it would easily fit a queen/even a king with room for a desk, drawers and anything else you might need. It has a large built in with that contains drawers and good hanging space. The dimensions of the room are 3.6x3.3m. It is a beautiful light filled, sunny room with a fan. It has a tv port and a tv available if wanted.

There is also a sunroom, which could serve as separate living area.

The bathroom would be shared however, it is a bit of a funny old house with two extra toilets in the laundry. So you could have a toilet all of your own but would need to share the bathroom for the shower.

There is an off street parking in the driveway or street parking.

Water is included in the rent but other bills (electric, gas and internet) would be split.

If you have no furniture, I do have a single bed frame (no mattress) and other bits and pieces that could be used to fill the room.

Message Becky to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$400 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I am a Becky, a 37 year old, full time Special Ed Teacher. I recently bought the property and am slowly doing it up (which I'm loving). I'm a pretty active and social person, who trains for different sports a number of nights during the week and is pretty busy playing sport or seeing friends and family on weekends.
I am friendly and love having a laugh but enjoy some private time too.
I often have family or friends visiting, which you would be welcome to do also.
I am clean and tidy and would appreciate someone who is willing to help keep things clean.

Loading...

Nearest Bus StopsNearest Bus Stops

Gladstone Ave opp Robertson StClose by
Gladstone Ave at Robertson StClose by
Gladstone Ave opp Ocean StClose by
Gladstone Ave after Bridge St3 min walk
Gladstone Ave before Bridge St3 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Cafés and RestaurantsNearest Cafés and Restaurants

Westside Petroleum3 min walk
Coniston Lunches5 min walk
Little Stompers16 min walk
m2 kitchen17 min walk
Bellissimo Gourmet Pizza & Pasta17 min walk
+ Show more

Nearest Train StationsNearest Train Stations

Coniston Station5 min walk
Wollongong Station26 min walk

Nearest SupermarketsNearest Supermarkets

Fuhua Supermarket23 min walk
Euro Foods Supermarket25 min walk
Woolworths Figtree29 min walk