Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Emerson Road, Dapto, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with ensuite
$200/wk

Bills not inc.

2

Bedrooms

3

Bathrooms

2

Flatmates

Contact Manda

About the property

This gorgeous female only house is the front of a newly-built 2 storey duplex with amazing lake and escarpment views, and wonderful sunrises and sunsets. You'll be sharing with me - the owner, in my early 30s. Sorry, no pets.

The room is suitable for a single woman, lesbian couple or 2 friends (boyfriends and male friends can visit and stay over, but not live here). I'm ideally looking for someone who can stay long-term (12+ months) and become part of the household. Rent is $200/week for 1 person, $220/week for 2 people. All bills and groceries are split evenly. Bills would work out to be approximately $15-20 per week, but are only paid when due.

Your huge master bedroom (4m x 3.8m) has a large walk in wardrobe and private ensuite. It is unfurnished and ready for you to make your own. You'll have full use of all common areas, including the kitchen, 2 living areas, alfresco space, laundry and garage. These areas a part-furnished with space for you to add your own treasures. There's air conditioning in the upstairs and downstairs common areas. There's also an astroturfed area around the side with a shed and garden space (which I'm keen to turn into a veggie patch with you!).

The house is located walking distance from bus stops, local shops, the lake and schools, 2.5 km/5 mins drive/15-20 mins bus trip from Dapto station and mall, 15 km/15 mins drive/1 hour by public transport from the uni and only 16 km/20 mins drive/45-60 mins by public transport from Wollongong CBD.

Message Manda to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
9 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm Manda, the home owner and a small business owner. My tea business is run from the home office (3rd bedroom). I work at home most days and am out at markets most weekends.

I'm an extrovert who loves having someone to around to chat, cook dinner and watch the occasional bit of Netflix with. I'm down to earth, flexible and mainly eat vegetarian, though you're welcome to eat whatever you want.

Loading...