Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Fairy Meadow, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Veronica

About the property

This is a really neat place. Quiet area and very convenient location. 7 minute walk to the shuttle bus, 10 minute walk to Fairy Meadow beach and to supermarkets. House just *feels* close to the beach we get nice natural light.
Couple I'm living with currently is moving into their own place. So there will be heaps of space and any furniture you want to bring is welcome, or we will just have fun on marketplace :)
(Update housemates are leaving me couches/dinning table/washing machine, and I don't mind getting the fridge and chairs on my own if necessary 😊)
There is also heaps of space for storage in the garage and you will have your own parking spot right outside our door. Also room for you to have your own desk setup in the shared area upstairs if that's something you like.
The backyard gets lots of sun, and pretty sunrises ☀️☀️

**99% of the stuff in the shared spaces is theirs, so if it looks too messy for you please know it will be
much tidier once they have move.

**Bond is 900, internet is 35 a month, electricity is ~100 quarterly, water is included.
**Rent is $280 for couples

Message Veronica to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$240 weekly rent$960 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable 12 July 2022
Anyone (including couples)
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi! I'm 24, easy going, just do my own thing. Moved from Tassie a few years ago. I have chronic illness, so for the foreseeable future I am not studying or working and I am home almost always. During the day I do my cooking and cleaning and then mostly relaxing in my room in the evenings. When I am able to, I like to paint or just be outside :)
I am very friendly, happy to chat, and good for jokes, but also keep to myself a lot of the time.
Respectful of other people's space and privacy.
Looking for someone clean, friendly and respectful. Would work well with someone working part/full time, as then they can have the kitchen and lounge spaces to themselves in the evenings should they wish, to cook and watch tv in a clean and cosy space.
Like to keep spaces tidy, organised and clean but I'm not super particular about things either :)
I am triple vaxxed and would like to live with someone who is also fully vaccinated.

Loading...