Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Gerard Avenue, Farmborough Heights, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rachael

About the property

Looking for another person to join me, room mate Rez and my 2 dogs Ollie and Inca in my lovely home in Farmborough heights.

It is a large private corner block in a green area. I enjoy having a positive friendly relationship with my room mates and am happy to wait for a good match. Rent will be inclusive of all bills including internet and Netflix. I've been living here for 3 years so already have all essential furniture, although you will need to furnish your room.

As a room mate in our house it would be expected that you are
- a dog lover (both are rescues and require a bit more effort to feel safe with new people but are worth it!)
- Reliable with paying rent on time
-Respectful to others property and the house
-Keep common areas clean and actively share the load in cleaning the house.
-Easy going
- Not keen on a big party house although I enjoy a social house and there are regularly extras around.
- Huge bonus if you enjoy and happy to contribute to garden maintenance, this however is not required.

Some of the perks of the house include:
-BBQ and shaded entertainment area
-Huge garden with some established fruit trees and plenty of space for more additions if you have a green thumb
-Large bedrooms with built in wardrobes (bedrooms 4 on the floor plan) with sufficient room for a queen bed and desk
- shared study area
-Table tennis table
-Lots of instruments in shared areas you are free to use including an electric piano, guitar, electric drumkit and more
-Plenty of street parking.
-NBN
-Gas cooking and heating
- Flexibility in length of stay and move in date for the right people

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Rachael to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 4 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

About the flatmates

You will be living me me, one other lovely and clean room mate Rez and my 2 dogs Ollie and Inca.

I am a material engineer at BlueScope. I enjoy playing piano, rock climbing, live music, hiking, table tennis, board games and dinner with friends. Rez is a workaholic and not often home however also enjoys joining for a rock climbing session or a hike if he is available.

Ollie is a lab x and Inca is a kelpie. Both are high energy young dogs who admittedly need to learn some more manners. Ollie had a tough life before joining me and can be fairly timid to strangers but once he knows you is a total love bug and Inca has love for everyone although is very excited to show it!

Loading...