Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Alandale Avenue, Figtree, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Maggie

About the property

We’re looking for someone to join us in our cosy Figtree home! Our home is pretty large and spacious, with air conditioning in each bedroom. It has a large backyard with a beautiful garden and citrus trees, and a relaxing sitting area where you can chill in the morning sun! There are lots of garden beds and beautiful plants for someone who has a green thumb. :)

If you don’t have a car that’s fine! We are roughly a 7 minute walk the bus stops which run into Wollongong or Dapto, and we’re about a 20 minute walk from Figtree Grove shopping centre. Chicko’s is only 13 minutes away! There’s also some beautiful bush land about 5 minutes away, which is really peaceful to explore!

The available room gets heaps of afternoon sun! It can fit a single or double bed, and comes with built in shelves and a desk - perfect for a student!

Message Maggie to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$145 weekly rent$580 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

You'll be living with myself (25), and Robin (23). I am an absolute animal nerd, I study biology at UOW and work in retail. Robin is into politics, and studies media and communication, while also working part time in hospitality!

We're very chilled out and laid back, we're fairly quiet and respect each other's personal space, but also enjoy hanging out and spending time together. We enjoy having a shared meal, and glass of wine or a beer over a chat!

You will also be living with my two doggos, Rupert and Elara. Rupert is a medical alert dog, but he's mostly off duty when he's at home and is always up for a cuddle. They're both very well behaved dogs, and love people! You will never be lonely with these two around! (Unfortunately we do not have room for anymore dogs.)

We're looking for someone who is friendly and sociable, but also understands that this isn’t a party house! Bonus points if you’re tidy and will clean up after yourself, and will also help out with cleaning around the house!

We really want someone who will be more of a friend than a housemate! Feel free to send me a message if you’re interested, or have any questions!

Loading...