Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Keiraville, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Alysha

About the property

The house is a 5-10 minute walk to the University (through the botanic gardens) and a 3 minute walk to the free bus stop for those who dont drive. Very close to the village which has a small general store, bottle shop, butchers and some cafes. The house is technically a unit (villa) but is the original house on the property so is a good size. There are two rooms available. The room with the green doona is the larger room (3.4 x 4m) and has a built in wardrobe and ceiling fan. The room with the yellow doona is 2.4 x 3.0m. This room also has a ceiling fan but no built in wardrobe. The room can easily fit a double and queen bed and a set of draws. There is also a linen cupboard across the hall that can be used for extra storage if required. There is a small court yard with a garden and bench which is great to hang out in for bbq's, fires or having a morning coffee in the sun. There is also a large double garage, with extra storage and/or parking if needed. The house was built in the 60s so is not new but it has charm, is well kept and homey (the shower pressure is also amazing!). The house is partly furnished (dining table, dishwasher, fridges, storage racks in garage etc...) but not fully furnished as most of the furniture belonged to my past house mates. As such, additional furniture welcome.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+
Backpackers

Message Alysha to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$250 weekly rent$1000 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

The current tenant (Liam) is a 26 year old Engineer working full time. The previous two house mates are moving down south so looking for 2 others to fill the rooms. Liam is clean and respectful, loves the outdoors and is looking for like minded people.

Loading...