Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Shearwater Drive, Lake Heights, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Rowan

About the property

($180 per week comparison rate. $220 inclusive)

Room available in large modern house (built 2011). Fully furnished. Close to local shops and fast bus route (14 minutes) to Wollongong CBD and beaches.

Friendly share house. Share with aussie male home owner (pictured) and a education professional male. Have had Australian and international students/workers from diverse locations and cultures. Educated and progressive household, welcoming to all. The house has previously housed up to 5 people. So we can all enjoy more space and privacy, I now limit numbers 3.

Must be a non smoker. Strictly non smoking (inside and out). No illegal drugs. I am police and working with children checked for my job. Must be clean, tidy and able to do basic housework.

The household is committed to recycling, reducing waste and runs on 25 % green power.

This north facing house has a massive yard (I will maintain the yard) with chickens (for eggs) and fruit trees. Backs on to reserve.

There is a large designer kitchen with Dishwasher. A second freezer is also provided in the garage.

$220 per week including fastest available NBN internet and standard use power/gas. Includes common use or shared products like cleaning supplies, toilet paper, cooking oil, cling wrap etc.

Garage space available for push bikes, surf boards etc or a small car.

Your room will have 1 x king single bed, bedside table, desk, lamp, clock radio, wardrobe and hanging storage. Bedding, sheets, blankets provided. There are 4 x power points and a TV outlet. TV can be included for no charge if needed. Look for the pic with light timber bed and beach quilt cover (home page pic)

There is also a spare room.

Located 8 km from Wollongong CBD, Uni 12 km, 4 min walk to bus stop, 20 min walk to train station. You are 14 minute bus ride away from city and the bus stop for free bus to uni. Last bus home is 23:30 every night. 6 minute walk to Pizza shop and corner store. 13 min walk to major shopping center with 80 shops including Coles and Aldi Supermarket.

*Please note, this house is not in the city centre*
To get to UOW requires a bus or 45 minute bike ride. Can drive to UOW in 15 minutes.

Lake Heights is a nice, quiet and safe family suburb. It offers better value (bigger houses, lower cost) than the city center or University suburbs.

The house is currently for sale so I can only offer 4 to 6 months stay but with the possibility to stay longer. Also need to keep room very tidy.

I have provided lots of information and pictures. If you message me, please have an active profile on here or send details so I can assess initial suitability.

Nice house, friendly people. Worth a look.

*************************************************
Please message me for any further information
*************************************************

Property accepting of

Students
Backpackers

Message Rowan to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$220 weekly rent$880 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 9 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Furnished
Off-street parking
Loading...