Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Powell Street, Mangerton, Wollongong

Early Bird2 rooms for rent

Bills not inc.


Bills not inc.






Total number of flatmates
once all rooms are occupiedAbout the Flatmates

Contact Bethany Granger

About the property

We have two rooms available in a modern, clean, large three bedroom unit in Mangerton. The rooms will be unfurnished.

The unit:
- Quiet and convenient location at the top of Mangerton near TIGS.
- 5 min drive to Figtree, 5 min drive to Wollongong CBD. Easy access to highway in both directions. Bus routes 3 min walk from house. 2km from train station.
-Loads of natural light, north facing, morning sun through front window. Keeps cool during summer with fresh breeze with
ocean and mountain views.
- Parking is not an issue with two onsite spots, and one at the bottom of shared driveway.
- Spacious Laundry and Garage. Garage used for storage currently.
- Peaceful courtyard with outdoor washing line.
- $560 Bond.
- Unlimited internet $25/month
- Water and Electricity bills split equally between housemates.

Medium sized room
Available Dec 12th or earlier
- $150 per week
- Large enough for a queen or double bed + desk, single lounge chair, bedside table. Large window with a beautiful paper bark tree outside that provides some privacy from neighbors.
- Built in mirror wardrobe, with shelving.
- Shared bathroom with one other roommate. (another room has an en-suite and a third toilet downstairs).

Master Bedroom
Available Nov 30th
- $180 per week
- Private balcony with mountain and ocean views
- Ensuite bathroom
- Built in three-mirror wardrobe
- Large room with plenty of space, full of natural light and the fresh ocean breeze in the afternoon.

Message Bethany Granger to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room 1 Details

Private room
Shared bathroom
Anyone except couples
$150 weekly rent$450 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Off-street parking

Room 2 Details

Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Anyone except couples
$180 weekly rent$540 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

I'm a full-time, social worker, enjoys a relaxed vibe around the home. Kind, considerate and enjoys a chat but also appreciates introverted time. My work hours are Monday to Friday, roughly 9-5. When I'm not working, I chill a bit around home but also love the outdoors adventuring and yoga.
-I've lived in this place for five years and have a good relationship with landlord, real estate and neighbours.
- Would suit quiet, tidy, working professional or mature aged student.
-House mates are only moving out due to changing circumstances and relocating out of area. They are happy to give a reference :)