Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Mount Saint Thomas, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Teala

About the property

Only 500m from K-Mart!! Also walking distance to Brown Sugar Espresso.
The house is super cute and has a lot of character. It's a solid older home with lovely timber floors, a pretty salmon pink kitchen with a dishwasher, and good sized yard with lemon and lime trees (the lime is yet to fruit!). The lounge has gas heating and an open fire place, making it super cosy through winter.
Since moving in I have built a second bathroom with bathtub (the one on offer with the room), and an internal laundry.
I have a dryer in my outside laundry too. Works are currently being undertaken on getting the third bedroom liveable so it can also be leased, when this is filled they will be sharing the new bathroom too!
The bedroom has a ceiling fan, full length mirrored wardrobes, drawers in the wardrobe, and it's own little patio off it, on the front of the house.
I have a pretty excitable Staffy called Chewy, who loves a good couch snuggle. So you must LOVE dogs 🐢
Shared costs include a fortnightly cleaner, and someone who comes to do the gardens/lawns as needed, as well as unlimited internet, gas, and electricity.

Property accepting of

Pets
Students
40+ years
LGBTI+

Message Teala to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$280 weekly rent$1120 bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
3 – 12 months stayAvailable now
Anyone welcome
Unfurnished
On-street parking

Features

Wardrobe

About the flatmates

Hey I'm Teala πŸ‘‹πŸ».
I work for myself as a writer, either from home or at my partner's place which is a bit further north.
I have a streaming subscription addiction, so have all of them, OK not all of them just Netflix, Stan and Disney+.
I am fairly clean and tidy, but don't like to spend my spare time cleaning or gardening - hence having a cleaner and a garden person. I don't smoke. Enjoy a drink every now and then but don't throw wild house parties, and am yet to hit the town since the end of lockdown.
I am a bit of a hippy - I like to try and minimise my impact on the planet, so like to seperate recyclables and collect soft plastics to take back to the supermarkets. I would live to be a better gardener and dream of a herb garden that contains more than mint and chives πŸ˜‚.
I love to read, play games, go to the gym occasionally, have a new found love of cold water swims in the ocean, love taking Chewy to the dog beaches, and being in the sun as much as my pale skin can handle.

Hoping to find roommates who also love dogs, and don't mind helping out occasionally with feeding/ walking/ snuggling chewy. Ideally a non-smoker, who cares about the environment, maybe want to share an occasional meal or a cuppa and a chat but also happy to respect each other's space.

Loading...