Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Wollongong.

Thirroul, Wollongong

Early BirdPrivate room with ensuite
Contact Mark

About the property

Large, well appointed first floor apartment just 450 metres from the beach. Located right in the heart of Thirroul Village with all its cafes, restaurants, bars and shops (75m from Coles supermarket).

Thirroul beach is lifeguard patrolled and has lovely parklands and towering old pine trees with plenty of grass and shade. There's a great children's playground and olympic-sized seawater pool operated by local council.

The apartment has brand new air con in the Lounge, Dining and Kitchen areas.

The room is 32 m2 (4mx8m)) with roomy ensuite (fully tiled with quality features, two mirror vanity, toilet and a big shower. The room is fully furnished (queen size bed) or bring your own.

There's a desk space next to the large window that features ( good view of the escarpment). The room also features huge builtin wardrobe with four mirrored sliding panels.

There’s a spacious open plan lounge/dining area with an eight seat wooden table and breakfast bar. The kitchen (dishwasher, stone benches, microwave, plenty of storage, etc) is roomy and well designed.

Fast internet (100+ megabytes per second). Lounge has 65 inch tv in the with Netflix and Prime. Local aerial plug in your room has excellent reception of all local channels.

Walk 75m to the Coles Supermarket over the road, short walk along Lawrence Hargreaves Drive to the many local cafes and restaurants. There’s a great cafe literally downstairs (5m from the front door).

Block out street noise - all windows double glazed with mosquito netting. The laundry is roomy with plenty of storage, front loading washer and dryer. Other drying options avail.

Design touches throughout the 200 square metre apartment include a wooden (faux) fireplace, deco stained glass panelling, solid wooden doors and plenty of shelving.

Transport: Bus stop 50 metres away. Train station a five minute walk. To Sydney Town Hall station it's75 minutes and even quicker to Sydney Airport (change at Wooli Creek).

Parking on site available but limited (share with neighbours). Plenty of off-street parking nearby. No smoking anywhere inside. Children and pets - happy to discuss.

Message Mark to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills not included in rent
Private room
Ensuite bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Anyone (including couples)
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

We're looking for a flatmate who is relaxed and easy-going. Age doesn't matter as long as you're mature in your outlook - do your share, clean up your own mess, don't leave dirty dishes in the sink for days at a time (we have a dishwasher after all).

Please be a person with a job and an income. Pay your rent when its due, nothing is as annoying as your flatmates for rent

You're welcome to borrow a screwdriver or a hammer but don't go banging the hammer in the middle of the night and return the screwdriver when you're finished with it.

There's an electric drill in picture siting on the dining room table. By all means use it but If you run it out of charge, stick it on the charger! That sort of stuff.

Please don't smoke (at home). Be a calm person who understands the occasional need for peace and tranquility. Not all the time of course (I work in the performing arts but prefer to keep the high volume on the stage). Don't bring drugs into our home. What you do outside is your own business....

Parties. Please no loud parties. Of course you're welcome to have friends over (it's your home after all) just not in large numbers. Dinner parties are fine but give some notice. If you feel in an instant party mode just 50 metres to the pub over the great little bar just around the corner.

Loading...