Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Towradgi, Wollongong

Free to messagePrivate room with shared bathroom
Contact Holdsworth Homeshare

About the property

Beth is looking for someone to share her home:
Preferably a mature female who has some living skills, is clean, and is proactive about helping out in exchange, however males will be considered. On top of keeping own space clean, the person would need to have capacity to commit to giving Beth some extra help around the house where needed and be home overnight most nights.
• A furnished double bedroom available, a shared three-way bathroom, and an extra toilet
• some off-street parking is available close by
• Lovely location - 4 min walk to Towragdi Beach, 16 min walk / 4 min drive to Towragdi Train Station, 2 min walk to bus stop, free bus to Uni of Wollongong.

See further details below regarding the commitment. Contact Nikki for more information about HomeShare. Please provide an email address in your reply if you are interested in applying.

Message Holdsworth Homeshare to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$100 weekly rentNo Bond
Bills not included in rentInternet available, not included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Women only
Flexible with furnishings
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers

About the flatmates

PLEASE READ BEFORE ENQUIRING:

Beth is a lovely 86 year old lady, living within the permanent area of the Wollongong Surf Leisure Resort in Fairy Meadow. She has travelled extensively, paints, has a psychology/counselling background, and enjoys good conversation.

Apart from the peace of mind of having someone in the home overnight, she is looking for a sharer with whom she can have a reciprocal arrangement in exchange for very affordable accommodation. The perso woudl need to be proactive around the house, genuinely caring and happy to share the chores (agreed in advance), helping with basic upkeep of her small home, with some allocated regular time each week to help with light chores in exchange. Her mobility has decreased with such things as cleaning the floor, carrying or unpacking shopping, lifting heavy items and reaching high spots when needed or sweeping up the leaves.

She would prefer someone happy to cook/share 1 or 2 regular meals with her each week, this time together for keeping in touch, regular company that she can be assured of. Apart from this it is hoped it would be a natural, organic relationship between flat mates, built on mutual respect, with some genuine company and conversation throughout the week as you go about your work or study routine.

HomeShare is a mutual exchange for a room in a comfortable home. A contribution for utilities is paid to the owner. HomeShare Fees are also payable for facilitating and setting up match (one-off) and ongoing weekly fee for safeguarding.

Loading...