Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Brisbane.

Salisbury, Brisbane

Early BirdStudent accommodation for rent
Contact Jacinta

About the property

Our family home is very quiet and peaceful, set back from the road down a long driveway,
We are 5 min walk to both Salisbury train station and bus stops (124, 125 and 598) heading to the CBD and Garden City.
Our home is located in Salisbury on the boarders of Rocklea, coopers plains and Moorooka
We are 3.3km to Griffith uni, 2km to QE2 hospital and 1.5km to CTC (construction training college . Other points of interest not far away are QSAC (Queensland State Athletics Centre), Garden City shopping centre, Archerfield flight school and the Ipswich motorway
Rooms are $200 each for a single occupant inc average use of water, power, internet (wifi and wired) and streaming services). Additional frequent overnight guests (more than twice a week) will be charged at $10/per night per person
Happy to empty rooms of furniture if required
We have outdoor pets (cats and dogs) Another small to medium OUTDOOR dog is permitted (no larger than a beagle sorry). Our yard is fully fenced with 6ft colorbond and cat rollers on top to prevent escape.
All available parking is on the street in our quiet cul de sac

Message Jacinta to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$200 weekly rent$800 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 3 months stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Flexible with furnishings
On-street parking

Features

Double bed
Wardrobe
Door lock
TV
Air conditioner
Heater
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Welcome to our family home!!
It is brand new and ready to welcome one new friend. Our ideal housemates are non smoking, employed, fully vaccinated and willing to get a police check if requested. Sorry due to our family no criminal history will be tolerated. We’d love housemates we can socialise with but if you’d rather keep to yourself that’s ok too.
The house is 18 months old, has ducted a/c, ethernet cables in all rooms, great security, fully furnished and in a great location.
The bathroom and lounge pictures are shared between two rooms but kitchen/dining/entertainment and laundry spaces are used by all in house.
The 2 adults (both mid thirties) who own the house and live upstairs are both in hospitality. The only other person whom will be living downstairs is a 19yr old male student.
We are not a party house but do enjoy entertaining with the occasional board game night with drinks or afternoon BBQ.
We as a family (2 adults 2 kids FT 2 kids PT) (whom all live upstairs) enjoy cooking, baking, movies, board games and being as environmentally conscious as possible (big solar power fans and hate the excessive use of resources) (if you think 20 min showers are normal this is not the place for you sorry)
We are in the process of setting up an entirely edible garden (fruit, veg, herbs, flowers). Green thumbs welcome :D

Loading...