Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

This place is no longer available.

View other listings in Canberra.

MacArthur Avenue, O'Connor, Canberra

Early BirdStudent accommodation for rent
Contact Cara

About the property

Large, Beautiful, fully-renovated, furnished home in O'Connor!
Available to rent:
1 fully furnished large bedroom with desk and wardrobes

Our beautiful home in O'Connor has 1 large room available to rent now!

The house has been newly renovated both inside and out and includes the following:

- Fresh Paint (inside and out)
- New Carpet
- 3 New bathrooms
- Brand new furniture throughout the house including in every bedroom.
- Bedroom includes bedside tables, lamps and desks. A flat screen tv in the lounge with Netflix is set up is ready to go!
- Kitchen is fully stocked with all appliances, crockery and cutlery etc
- Centrally heated and cooled
- 2 washing machines and 1 dryer
- brand new fridge
- Shared Study Nook (as well as your own desk in room)
-Large backyard and rear patio with BBQ
- Bedrooms all have key lockable doors
-Plenty of off-street parking
- All you need is your clothes, personal items, towels and bedsheets/linen and you can move in straight away - you do not need anything else!

This home is located centrally on Macarthur Avenue, with a short stroll to the Macarthur Avenue tram stop which will take you to the city centre in minutes. There are also bus stops a couple of minutes away.

It is also very close (walking distance) to the O'Connor Shops (which has a IGA and the Duxton Pub) and Lyneham Shops which has a IGA, specialty shops and Tilleys Cafe. Dickson Shops is also close, as is the city and ANU and all can be reached via a quick bike ride. There are great walking/bike riding tracks around the area.

Netflix fast internet and water is included in rent. Gas and Electricity will be divided between the tenants and paid every 3 months.

4 weeks rent for bond plus 2 weeks rent in advance is required.

Strictly No Smoking inside, No house parties or pets.

Perfect for a student or single person looking for a nice share home within the inner city.

Property accepting of

Students
LGBTI+

Message Cara to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Some bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Flexible length of stayAvailable now
Anyone except couples
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Double bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Door lock
Air conditioner
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

Flat mate 1 - Pom, Loves the outdoors and cycling.. a good wine and chin wag
Flat mate 2 - Uni Student at ANU
Flat mate 3 - Uni student, social and enjoys the outdoors

All clean, all respectful and social

Loading...