Ready to get started?

Get started…

List my placeFind a place

Louise Road, Austins Ferry, Hobart

Early BirdStudent accommodation for rent
Contact Lynn

About the property

We have a single room available for rent from 28 February 2021. It would suit a student. It is quiet and has views over a small courtyard.

Our house is Light, warm, quiet, and friendly. I live with my daughter (TAFE and internship at Bonorong Wildlife Sanctuary) and a roommate and my partner stays intermittently. We all work and study. I am a physiotherapist, my partner is a project manager and my roommate is an early childhood teacher. We enjoy home renovation (the results at least) , hiking, mountain biking, walking my two Maltese shiatsu, cooking, chatting and watching Netflix.

We have a unit downstairs with a couple form the USA living there. They love animals (two indoor cats) and one is a teacher the other studying their PhD in fire and climate.

You will have access to Netflix, free internet, heating and air conditioning, a private backyard.

We have only been at the property a year so we will be working on the yards, making gardens and veggie patches! Our house has water views, is close to express bus stops to the city (20mins on express bus) and close to claremont shopping centre, Nature trails / mt biking trails.

Message Lynn to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

$150 weekly rent$600 bond
Bills included in rentInternet included in rent
Private room
Shared bathroom
Minimum 12 months stayAvailable now
Females only
Furnished
Off-street parking

About the flatmates

Hi, I am a mother with a 16 year old daughter and parter we all go to school and work near the city. We have a long term multilingual boarder living with us and are looking for another boarder for a spare room. We enjoy camping, hiking, mountain biking and travel. I have lived for 20 years in the USA and travelled Europe. My partner is from NZ and daughter is a USA citizen! We are multicultural! We enjoy a great food and laugh and the mood at our house is alway warm, light and friendly.

Loading...