Get started with a FREE listing

Get started

Blackburn, Melbourne

Free to messageStudent accommodation for rent
Contact Olivia J

About the property

10min walk from Burwood One Shopping Centre
Easy access to bus stops and tram line
7min drive from Deakin University
Short walking distance to lots of parks
On-property parking and street parking available
Large spacious garage available for limited storage

Property accepting of

40+ years
LGBTI+
Students

Message Olivia J to request an inspection

To inspect this room, send a message introducing yourself and ask to see their inspection times.

Room overview

Details

$300 weekly rent$1200 bond
Bills included in rent
Private room
Own bathroom
Minimum 6 months stayAvailable now
Women only
Furnished
Off-street parking

Features

Queen bed
Bed side table
Drawers
Wardrobe
TV
Chair
Lamp
Desk

About the flatmates

My name is Olivia, and I am looking for another lady to rent the main room with an ensuite.

I'm a 25 year old full-time retail assistant and warehouse worker, and am currently living in a four bedroom house with a male flatmate, and a male cat. I enjoy playing games, watching anime and other various nerdy related things and I tend to be in my room most of the time. My flatmate is an older man who works as a travelling sales rep and spends most weekends away at his girlfriend’s house.
Malcolm the Cat is a huge fan of people and likes to show said appreciation through soft biting and playing, so if you don't like cats or aren't used to them, this is a small warning (^^;;)
Other than that, the house is very spacious with rarely used lounge room, a dining area, and a study, with a wide grassy backyard and a small discreet balcony perfect for exercise.

The main room for rent will have a bed and a TV. If required, a small fridge can be provided.
There is space to park your vehicle inside the yard.
The Burwood One Shopping Centre is about a 10 min walk, and has an Aldi, Coles, pharmacy and a 24h Kmart. Deakin University Burwood Campus is 5 mins by tram or bus.

Currently, I am seeking a non-smoking, female flatmate to share with a female and male and a cat.

Loading...